Illinois General Assembly - Senator Biography
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

WARNING - You have selected a biography page from a previous Illinois General Assembly. The information presented on this page may no longer be accurate. Please click here for the current Illinois General Assembly biography information.

Senator James F. Clayborne, Jr. (D) - Previous General Assembly (97th)
57th District
Senate Majority Leader

Photograph of  Senator  </span><span class="heading notranslate">James F. Clayborne, Jr. (D)

Springfield Office:
Senator 57th District
329 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-5399
(217) 558-6013 FAX
District Office:
Kenneth Hall Regional Office Building
10 Collinsville Avenue, Suite 201-A
East St. Louis, IL  62201
(618) 875-1212
(618) 274-3010 FAX

Years served: 1995 - Present

Committee assignments: Committee of the Whole; Assignments (Chairperson); Energy; Executive Appointments; Executive; Pensions and Investments; Subcomm on Pension Enhancements; Sub. on Constitutional Amendments; Subcommittee on St. Gov Operations (Sub-Chairperson).

Biography: Attorney; born Dec. 29, 1963, in St. Louis, MO; B.S., Political Science, Tennessee State University; J.D., University of Miami; Partner - Hinshaw & Culbertson (Belleville); former St. Clair County Assistant State's Attorney; has four children.

Associated Representative(s): Scott E. Penny
 Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.