Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

CORRECTIONS
(730 ILCS 5/) Unified Code of Corrections.

730 ILCS 5/5-8A-7

    (730 ILCS 5/5-8A-7)
    Sec. 5-8A-7. Domestic violence surveillance program. If the Prisoner Review Board, Department of Corrections, or court (the supervising authority) orders electronic surveillance as a condition of parole, aftercare release, mandatory supervised release, early release, probation, or conditional discharge for a violation of an order of protection or as a condition of bail for a person charged with a violation of an order of protection, the supervising authority shall use the best available global positioning technology to track domestic violence offenders. Best available technology must have real-time and interactive capabilities that facilitate the following objectives: (1) immediate notification to the supervising authority of a breach of a court ordered exclusion zone; (2) notification of the breach to the offender; and (3) communication between the supervising authority, law enforcement, and the victim, regarding the breach.
(Source: P.A. 98-558, eff. 1-1-14.)

730 ILCS 5/5-8A-8

    (730 ILCS 5/5-8A-8)
    Sec. 5-8A-8. Service of a minimum term of imprisonment. When an offender is sentenced under a provision of law that requires the sentence to include a minimum term of imprisonment and the offender is committed to the custody of the sheriff to serve the sentence, the sheriff may place the offender in an electronic home detention program for service of that minimum term of imprisonment unless (i) the offender was convicted of an excluded offense or (ii) the court's sentencing order specifies that the minimum term of imprisonment shall be served in a county correctional facility.
(Source: P.A. 98-161, eff. 1-1-14.)

730 ILCS 5/Ch. V Art. 9

 
    (730 ILCS 5/Ch. V Art. 9 heading)
ARTICLE 9. FINES

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1)
    Sec. 5-9-1. Authorized fines.
    (a) An offender may be sentenced to pay a fine as provided in Article 4.5 of Chapter V.
    (b) (Blank.)
    (c) There shall be added to every fine imposed in sentencing for a criminal or traffic offense, except an offense relating to parking or registration, or offense by a pedestrian, an additional penalty of $10 for each $40, or fraction thereof, of fine imposed. The additional penalty of $10 for each $40, or fraction thereof, of fine imposed, if not otherwise assessed, shall also be added to every fine imposed upon a plea of guilty, stipulation of facts or findings of guilty, resulting in a judgment of conviction, or order of supervision in criminal, traffic, local ordinance, county ordinance, and conservation cases (except parking, registration, or pedestrian violations), or upon a sentence of probation without entry of judgment under Section 10 of the Cannabis Control Act, Section 410 of the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, or Section 70 of the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act.
    Such additional amounts shall be assessed by the court imposing the fine and shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk in addition to the fine and costs in the case. Each such additional penalty shall be remitted by the Circuit Clerk within one month after receipt to the State Treasurer. The State Treasurer shall deposit $1 for each $40, or fraction thereof, of fine imposed into the LEADS Maintenance Fund. The State Treasurer shall deposit $1 for each $40, or fraction thereof, of fine imposed into the Law Enforcement Camera Grant Fund. The remaining surcharge amount shall be deposited into the Traffic and Criminal Conviction Surcharge Fund, unless the fine, costs or additional amounts are subject to disbursement by the circuit clerk under Section 27.5 of the Clerks of Courts Act. Such additional penalty shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing. Not later than March 1 of each year the Circuit Clerk shall submit a report of the amount of funds remitted to the State Treasurer under this subsection (c) during the preceding calendar year. Except as otherwise provided by Supreme Court Rules, if a court in imposing a fine against an offender levies a gross amount for fine, costs, fees and penalties, the amount of the additional penalty provided for herein shall be computed on the amount remaining after deducting from the gross amount levied all fees of the Circuit Clerk, the State's Attorney and the Sheriff. After deducting from the gross amount levied the fees and additional penalty provided for herein, less any other additional penalties provided by law, the clerk shall remit the net balance remaining to the entity authorized by law to receive the fine imposed in the case. For purposes of this Section "fees of the Circuit Clerk" shall include, if applicable, the fee provided for under Section 27.3a of the Clerks of Courts Act and the fee, if applicable, payable to the county in which the violation occurred pursuant to Section 5-1101 of the Counties Code.
    (c-5) In addition to the fines imposed by subsection (c), any person convicted or receiving an order of supervision for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs shall pay an additional $100 fee to the clerk. This additional fee, less 2 1/2% that shall be used to defray administrative costs incurred by the clerk, shall be remitted by the clerk to the Treasurer within 60 days after receipt for deposit into the Trauma Center Fund. This additional fee of $100 shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing. Not later than March 1 of each year the Circuit Clerk shall submit a report of the amount of funds remitted to the State Treasurer under this subsection (c-5) during the preceding calendar year.
    The Circuit Clerk may accept payment of fines and costs by credit card from an offender who has been convicted of a traffic offense, petty offense or misdemeanor and may charge the service fee permitted where fines and costs are paid by credit card provided for in Section 27.3b of the Clerks of Courts Act.
    (c-7) In addition to the fines imposed by subsection (c), any person convicted or receiving an order of supervision for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs shall pay an additional $5 fee to the clerk. This additional fee, less 2 1/2% that shall be used to defray administrative costs incurred by the clerk, shall be remitted by the clerk to the Treasurer within 60 days after receipt for deposit into the Spinal Cord Injury Paralysis Cure Research Trust Fund. This additional fee of $5 shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing. Not later than March 1 of each year the Circuit Clerk shall submit a report of the amount of funds remitted to the State Treasurer under this subsection (c-7) during the preceding calendar year.
    (c-9) (Blank).
    (d) In determining the amount and method of payment of a fine, except for those fines established for violations of Chapter 15 of the Illinois Vehicle Code, the court shall consider:
        (1) the financial resources and future ability of the
    
offender to pay the fine; and
        (2) whether the fine will prevent the offender from
    
making court ordered restitution or reparation to the victim of the offense; and
        (3) in a case where the accused is a dissolved
    
corporation and the court has appointed counsel to represent the corporation, the costs incurred either by the county or the State for such representation.
    (e) The court may order the fine to be paid forthwith or within a specified period of time or in installments.
    (f) All fines, costs and additional amounts imposed under this Section for any violation of Chapters 3, 4, 6, and 11 of the Illinois Vehicle Code, or a similar provision of a local ordinance, and any violation of the Child Passenger Protection Act, or a similar provision of a local ordinance, shall be collected and disbursed by the circuit clerk as provided under Section 27.5 of the Clerks of Courts Act.
(Source: P.A. 94-556, eff. 9-11-05; 94-652, eff. 8-22-05; 94-987, eff. 6-30-06; 95-1052, eff. 7-1-09.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.1

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.1) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1.1)
    (Text of Section from P.A. 94-550, 96-132, 96-402, 96-1234, 97-545, and 98-537)
    Sec. 5-9-1.1. Drug related offenses.
    (a) When a person has been adjudged guilty of a drug related offense involving possession or delivery of cannabis or possession or delivery of a controlled substance, other than methamphetamine, as defined in the Cannabis Control Act, as amended, or the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, as amended, in addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine shall be levied by the court at not less than the full street value of the cannabis or controlled substances seized.
    "Street value" shall be determined by the court on the basis of testimony of law enforcement personnel and the defendant as to the amount seized and such testimony as may be required by the court as to the current street value of the cannabis or controlled substance seized.
    (b) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a fine of $100 shall be levied by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer under Section 27.6 of the Clerks of Courts Act for deposit into the Trauma Center Fund for distribution as provided under Section 3.225 of the Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Systems Act.
    (c) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a fee of $5 shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer under Section 27.6 of the Clerks of Courts Act for deposit into the Spinal Cord Injury Paralysis Cure Research Trust Fund. This additional fee of $5 shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing.
    (d) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section for a drug related offense involving possession or delivery of cannabis or possession or delivery of a controlled substance as defined in the Cannabis Control Act, the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, or the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act, a fee of $50 shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer under Section 27.6 of the Clerks of Courts Act for deposit into the Performance-enhancing Substance Testing Fund. This additional fee of $50 shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing. The provisions of this subsection (d), other than this sentence, are inoperative after June 30, 2011.
    (e) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a $25 assessment shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund. The moneys deposited into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund under this Section shall be appropriated to and administered by the Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority for funding of drug task forces and Metropolitan Enforcement Groups.
    (f) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a $20 assessment shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk. Of the collected proceeds, (i) 90% shall be remitted to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Prescription Pill and Drug Disposal Fund; (ii) 5% shall be remitted for deposit into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund, for use by the Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority for the costs associated with making grants from the Prescription Pill and Drug Disposal Fund; and (iii) the Circuit Clerk shall retain 5% for deposit into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and Administrative Fund for the costs associated with administering this subsection.
(Source: P.A. 97-545, eff. 1-1-12; 98-537, eff. 8-23-13.)
 
    (Text of Section from P.A. 94-556, 96-132, 96-402, 96-1234, 97-545, and 98-537)
    Sec. 5-9-1.1. Drug related offenses.
    (a) When a person has been adjudged guilty of a drug related offense involving possession or delivery of cannabis or possession or delivery of a controlled substance as defined in the Cannabis Control Act, the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, or the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act, in addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine shall be levied by the court at not less than the full street value of the cannabis or controlled substances seized.
    "Street value" shall be determined by the court on the basis of testimony of law enforcement personnel and the defendant as to the amount seized and such testimony as may be required by the court as to the current street value of the cannabis or controlled substance seized.
    (b) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a fine of $100 shall be levied by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer under Section 27.6 of the Clerks of Courts Act for deposit into the Trauma Center Fund for distribution as provided under Section 3.225 of the Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Systems Act.
    (c) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a fee of $5 shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer under Section 27.6 of the Clerks of Courts Act for deposit into the Spinal Cord Injury Paralysis Cure Research Trust Fund. This additional fee of $5 shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing.
    (d) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section for a drug related offense involving possession or delivery of cannabis or possession or delivery of a controlled substance as defined in the Cannabis Control Act, the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, or the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act, a fee of $50 shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer under Section 27.6 of the Clerks of Courts Act for deposit into the Performance-enhancing Substance Testing Fund. This additional fee of $50 shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing. The provisions of this subsection (d), other than this sentence, are inoperative after June 30, 2011.
    (e) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a $25 assessment shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund. The moneys deposited into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund under this Section shall be appropriated to and administered by the Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority for funding of drug task forces and Metropolitan Enforcement Groups.
    (f) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a $20 assessment shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk. Of the collected proceeds, (i) 90% shall be remitted to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Prescription Pill and Drug Disposal Fund; (ii) 5% shall be remitted for deposit into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund, for use by the Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority for the costs associated with making grants from the Prescription Pill and Drug Disposal Fund; and (iii) the Circuit Clerk shall retain 5% for deposit into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and Administrative Fund for the costs associated with administering this subsection.
(Source: P.A. 97-545, eff. 1-1-12; 98-537, eff. 8-23-13.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.1-5

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.1-5)
    Sec. 5-9-1.1-5. Methamphetamine related offenses.
    (a) When a person has been adjudged guilty of a methamphetamine related offense involving possession or delivery of methamphetamine or any salt of an optical isomer of methamphetamine or possession of a methamphetamine manufacturing material as set forth in Section 10 of the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act with the intent to manufacture a substance containing methamphetamine or salt of an optical isomer of methamphetamine, in addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine shall be levied by the court at not less than the full street value of the methamphetamine or salt of an optical isomer of methamphetamine or methamphetamine manufacturing materials seized.
    "Street value" shall be determined by the court on the basis of testimony of law enforcement personnel and the defendant as to the amount seized and such testimony as may be required by the court as to the current street value of the methamphetamine or salt of an optical isomer of methamphetamine or methamphetamine manufacturing materials seized.
    (b) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a fine of $100 shall be levied by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer under Section 27.6 of the Clerks of Courts Act for deposit into the Methamphetamine Law Enforcement Fund and allocated as provided in subsection (d) of Section 5-9-1.2.
    (c) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a $25 assessment shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund. The moneys deposited into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund under this Section shall be appropriated to and administered by the Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority for funding of drug task forces and Metropolitan Enforcement Groups.
    (d) In addition to any penalty imposed under subsection (a) of this Section, a $20 assessment shall be assessed by the court, the proceeds of which shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk. Of the collected proceeds, (i) 90% shall be remitted to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Prescription Pill and Drug Disposal Fund; (ii) 5% shall be remitted for deposit into the Criminal Justice Information Projects Fund, for use by the Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority for the costs associated with making grants from the Prescription Pill and Drug Disposal Fund; and (iii) the Circuit Clerk shall retain 5% for deposit into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and Administrative Fund for the costs associated with administering this subsection.
(Source: P.A. 97-545, eff. 1-1-12; 98-537, eff. 8-23-13.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.2

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.2) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1.2)
    Sec. 5-9-1.2. (a) Twelve and one-half percent of all amounts collected as fines pursuant to Section 5-9-1.1 shall be paid into the Youth Drug Abuse Prevention Fund, which is hereby created in the State treasury, to be used by the Department of Human Services for the funding of programs and services for drug-abuse treatment, and prevention and education services, for juveniles.
    (b) Eighty-seven and one-half percent of the proceeds of all fines received pursuant to Section 5-9-1.1 shall be transmitted to and deposited in the treasurer's office at the level of government as follows:
        (1) If such seizure was made by a combination of law
    
enforcement personnel representing differing units of local government, the court levying the fine shall equitably allocate 50% of the fine among these units of local government and shall allocate 37 1/2% to the county general corporate fund. In the event that the seizure was made by law enforcement personnel representing a unit of local government from a municipality where the number of inhabitants exceeds 2 million in population, the court levying the fine shall allocate 87 1/2% of the fine to that unit of local government. If the seizure was made by a combination of law enforcement personnel representing differing units of local government, and at least one of those units represents a municipality where the number of inhabitants exceeds 2 million in population, the court shall equitably allocate 87 1/2% of the proceeds of the fines received among the differing units of local government.
        (2) If such seizure was made by State law enforcement
    
personnel, then the court shall allocate 37 1/2% to the State treasury and 50% to the county general corporate fund.
        (3) If a State law enforcement agency in combination
    
with a law enforcement agency or agencies of a unit or units of local government conducted the seizure, the court shall equitably allocate 37 1/2% of the fines to or among the law enforcement agency or agencies of the unit or units of local government which conducted the seizure and shall allocate 50% to the county general corporate fund.
    (c) The proceeds of all fines allocated to the law enforcement agency or agencies of the unit or units of local government pursuant to subsection (b) shall be made available to that law enforcement agency as expendable receipts for use in the enforcement of laws regulating controlled substances and cannabis. The proceeds of fines awarded to the State treasury shall be deposited in a special fund known as the Drug Traffic Prevention Fund. Monies from this fund may be used by the Department of State Police for use in the enforcement of laws regulating controlled substances and cannabis; to satisfy funding provisions of the Intergovernmental Drug Laws Enforcement Act; and to defray costs and expenses associated with returning violators of the Cannabis Control Act, the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, and the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act only, as provided in those Acts, when punishment of the crime shall be confinement of the criminal in the penitentiary. Moneys in the Drug Traffic Prevention Fund deposited from fines awarded as a direct result of enforcement efforts of the Illinois Conservation Police may be used by the Department of Natural Resources Office of Law Enforcement for use in enforcing laws regulating controlled substances and cannabis on Department of Natural Resources regulated lands and waterways. All other monies shall be paid into the general revenue fund in the State treasury.
    (d) There is created in the State treasury the Methamphetamine Law Enforcement Fund. Moneys in the Fund shall be equitably allocated to local law enforcement agencies to: (1) reimburse those agencies for the costs of securing and cleaning up sites and facilities used for the illegal manufacture of methamphetamine; (2) defray the costs of employing full-time or part-time peace officers from a Metropolitan Enforcement Group or other local drug task force, including overtime costs for those officers; and (3) defray the costs associated with medical or dental expenses incurred by the county resulting from the incarceration of methamphetamine addicts in the county jail or County Department of Corrections.
(Source: P.A. 94-550, eff. 1-1-06; 94-556, eff. 9-11-05; 95-331, eff. 8-21-07.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.3

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.3) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1.3)
    Sec. 5-9-1.3. Fines for offenses involving theft, deceptive practices, and offenses against units of local government or school districts.
    (a) When a person has been adjudged guilty of a felony under Section 16-1, 16D-3, 16D-4, 16D-5, 16D-5.5, 17-1, 17-50, 17-51, 17-52, 17-52.5, or subsection (a) of Section 17-32 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012, a fine may be levied by the court in an amount which is the greater of $25,000 or twice the value of the property which is the subject of the offense.
    (b) When a person has been convicted of a felony under Section 16-1 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 and the theft was committed upon any unit of local government or school district, or the person has been convicted of any violation of Sections 33C-1 through 33C-4 or Sections 33E-3 through 33E-18, or subsection (a), (b), (c), or (d) of Section 17-10.3, of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012, a fine may be levied by the court in an amount that is the greater of $25,000 or treble the value of the property which is the subject of the offense or loss to the unit of local government or school district.
    (c) All fines imposed under subsection (b) of this Section shall be distributed as follows:
        (1) An amount equal to 30% shall be distributed to
    
the unit of local government or school district that was the victim of the offense;
        (2) An amount equal to 30% shall be distributed to
    
the unit of local government whose officers or employees conducted the investigation into the crimes against the unit of local government or school district. Amounts distributed to units of local government shall be used solely for the enforcement of criminal laws protecting units of local government or school districts;
        (3) An amount equal to 30% shall be distributed to
    
the State's Attorney of the county in which the prosecution resulting in the conviction was instituted. The funds shall be used solely for the enforcement of criminal laws protecting units of local government or school districts; and
        (4) An amount equal to 10% shall be distributed to
    
the circuit court clerk of the county where the prosecution resulting in the conviction was instituted.
    (d) A fine order under subsection (b) of this Section is a judgment lien in favor of the victim unit of local government or school district, the State's Attorney of the county where the violation occurred, the law enforcement agency that investigated the violation, and the circuit court clerk.
(Source: P.A. 96-1200, eff. 7-22-10; 96-1551, eff. 7-1-11; 97-1150, eff. 1-25-13.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.4

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.4) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1.4)
    Sec. 5-9-1.4. (a) "Crime laboratory" means any not-for-profit laboratory registered with the Drug Enforcement Administration of the United States Department of Justice, substantially funded by a unit or combination of units of local government or the State of Illinois, which regularly employs at least one person engaged in the analysis of controlled substances, cannabis, methamphetamine, or steroids for criminal justice agencies in criminal matters and provides testimony with respect to such examinations.
    (b) When a person has been adjudged guilty of an offense in violation of the Cannabis Control Act, the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act, or the Steroid Control Act, in addition to any other disposition, penalty or fine imposed, a criminal laboratory analysis fee of $100 for each offense for which he was convicted shall be levied by the court. Any person placed on probation pursuant to Section 10 of the Cannabis Control Act, Section 410 of the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, Section 70 of the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act, or Section 10 of the Steroid Control Act or placed on supervision for a violation of the Cannabis Control Act, the Illinois Controlled Substances Act or the Steroid Control Act shall be assessed a criminal laboratory analysis fee of $100 for each offense for which he was charged. Upon verified petition of the person, the court may suspend payment of all or part of the fee if it finds that the person does not have the ability to pay the fee.
    (c) In addition to any other disposition made pursuant to the provisions of the Juvenile Court Act of 1987, any minor adjudicated delinquent for an offense which if committed by an adult would constitute a violation of the Cannabis Control Act, the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act, or the Steroid Control Act shall be assessed a criminal laboratory analysis fee of $100 for each adjudication. Upon verified petition of the minor, the court may suspend payment of all or part of the fee if it finds that the minor does not have the ability to pay the fee. The parent, guardian or legal custodian of the minor may pay some or all of such fee on the minor's behalf.
    (d) All criminal laboratory analysis fees provided for by this Section shall be collected by the clerk of the court and forwarded to the appropriate crime laboratory fund as provided in subsection (f).
    (e) Crime laboratory funds shall be established as follows:
        (1) Any unit of local government which maintains a
    
crime laboratory may establish a crime laboratory fund within the office of the county or municipal treasurer.
        (2) Any combination of units of local government
    
which maintains a crime laboratory may establish a crime laboratory fund within the office of the treasurer of the county where the crime laboratory is situated.
        (3) The State Crime Laboratory Fund is hereby created
    
as a special fund in the State Treasury.
    (f) The analysis fee provided for in subsections (b) and (c) of this Section shall be forwarded to the office of the treasurer of the unit of local government that performed the analysis if that unit of local government has established a crime laboratory fund, or to the State Crime Laboratory Fund if the analysis was performed by a laboratory operated by the Illinois State Police. If the analysis was performed by a crime laboratory funded by a combination of units of local government, the analysis fee shall be forwarded to the treasurer of the county where the crime laboratory is situated if a crime laboratory fund has been established in that county. If the unit of local government or combination of units of local government has not established a crime laboratory fund, then the analysis fee shall be forwarded to the State Crime Laboratory Fund. The clerk of the circuit court may retain the amount of $10 from each collected analysis fee to offset administrative costs incurred in carrying out the clerk's responsibilities under this Section.
    (g) Fees deposited into a crime laboratory fund created pursuant to paragraphs (1) or (2) of subsection (e) of this Section shall be in addition to any allocations made pursuant to existing law and shall be designated for the exclusive use of the crime laboratory. These uses may include, but are not limited to, the following:
        (1) costs incurred in providing analysis for
    
controlled substances in connection with criminal investigations conducted within this State;
        (2) purchase and maintenance of equipment for use in
    
performing analyses; and
        (3) continuing education, training and professional
    
development of forensic scientists regularly employed by these laboratories.
    (h) Fees deposited in the State Crime Laboratory Fund created pursuant to paragraph (3) of subsection (d) of this Section shall be used by State crime laboratories as designated by the Director of State Police. These funds shall be in addition to any allocations made pursuant to existing law and shall be designated for the exclusive use of State crime laboratories. These uses may include those enumerated in subsection (g) of this Section.
(Source: P.A. 94-556, eff. 9-11-05.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.5

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.5) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1.5)
    Sec. 5-9-1.5. Domestic violence fine. In addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine of $200 shall be imposed upon any person who pleads guilty or no contest to or who is convicted of murder, voluntary manslaughter, involuntary manslaughter, burglary, residential burglary, criminal trespass to residence, criminal trespass to vehicle, criminal trespass to land, criminal damage to property, telephone harassment, kidnapping, aggravated kidnapping, unlawful restraint, forcible detention, child abduction, indecent solicitation of a child, sexual relations between siblings, exploitation of a child, child pornography, assault, aggravated assault, battery, aggravated battery, heinous battery, aggravated battery of a child, domestic battery, reckless conduct, intimidation, criminal sexual assault, predatory criminal sexual assault of a child, aggravated criminal sexual assault, criminal sexual abuse, aggravated criminal sexual abuse, violation of an order of protection, disorderly conduct, endangering the life or health of a child, child abandonment, contributing to dependency or neglect of child, or cruelty to children and others; provided that the offender and victim are family or household members as defined in Section 103 of the Illinois Domestic Violence Act of 1986. Upon request of the victim or the victim's representative, the court shall determine whether the fine will impose an undue burden on the victim of the offense. For purposes of this paragraph, the defendant may not be considered the victim's representative. If the court finds that the fine would impose an undue burden on the victim, the court may reduce or waive the fine. The court shall order that the defendant may not use funds belonging solely to the victim of the offense for payment of the fine. The circuit clerk shall remit each fine within one month of its receipt to the State Treasurer for deposit as follows: (i) for sexual assault, as defined in Section 5-9-1.7, when the offender and victim are family members, one-half to the Domestic Violence Shelter and Service Fund, and one-half to the Sexual Assault Services Fund; (ii) for the remaining offenses to the Domestic Violence Shelter and Service Fund.
(Source: P.A. 93-810, eff. 1-1-05.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.6

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.6) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1.6)
    Sec. 5-9-1.6. Fine for Domestic Battery. There shall be added to every penalty imposed in sentencing for the offense of domestic battery an additional fine in the amount of $10 to be imposed upon a plea of guilty, stipulation of facts or finding of guilty resulting in a judgment of conviction or order of supervision.
    Such additional amount shall be assessed by the court imposing sentence and shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk in addition to the fine, if any, and costs in the case. Each such additional penalty shall be remitted by the Circuit Clerk within one month after receipt to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Domestic Violence Shelter and Service Fund. The Circuit Clerk shall retain 10% of such penalty to cover the costs incurred in administering and enforcing this Section. Such additional penalty shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing.
    Not later than March 1 of each year the Clerk of the Circuit Court shall submit to the State Comptroller a report of the amount of funds remitted by him to the State Treasurer under this Section during the preceding calendar year. Except as otherwise provided by Supreme Court Rules, if a court in sentencing an offender levies a gross amount for fine, costs, fees and penalties, the amount of the additional penalty provided for herein shall be collected from the amount remaining after deducting from the gross amount levied all fees of the Circuit Clerk, the State's Attorney and the Sheriff. After deducting from the gross amount levied the fees and additional penalty provided for herein, less any other additional penalties provided by law, the clerk shall remit the net balance remaining to the entity authorized by law to receive the fine imposed in the case. For purposes of this Section "fees of the Circuit Clerk" shall include, if applicable, the fee provided for under Section 27.3a of the Clerks of Courts Act and the fee, if applicable, payable to the county in which the violation occurred under Section 5-1101 of the Counties Code.
(Source: P.A. 87-480; 87-895.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.7

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.7) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-9-1.7)
    Sec. 5-9-1.7. Sexual assault fines.
    (a) Definitions. The terms used in this Section shall have the following meanings ascribed to them:
        (1) "Sexual assault" means the commission or
    
attempted commission of the following: sexual exploitation of a child, criminal sexual assault, predatory criminal sexual assault of a child, aggravated criminal sexual assault, criminal sexual abuse, aggravated criminal sexual abuse, indecent solicitation of a child, public indecency, sexual relations within families, promoting juvenile prostitution, soliciting for a juvenile prostitute, keeping a place of juvenile prostitution, patronizing a juvenile prostitute, juvenile pimping, exploitation of a child, obscenity, child pornography, aggravated child pornography, harmful material, or ritualized abuse of a child, as those offenses are defined in the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012.
        (2) "Family member" shall have the meaning ascribed
    
to it in Section 11-0.1 of the Criminal Code of 2012.
        (3) "Sexual assault organization" means any
    
not-for-profit organization providing comprehensive, community-based services to victims of sexual assault. "Community-based services" include, but are not limited to, direct crisis intervention through a 24-hour response, medical and legal advocacy, counseling, information and referral services, training, and community education.
    (b) Sexual assault fine; collection by clerk.
        (1) In addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine
    
of $200 shall be imposed upon any person who pleads guilty or who is convicted of, or who receives a disposition of court supervision for, a sexual assault or attempt of a sexual assault. Upon request of the victim or the victim's representative, the court shall determine whether the fine will impose an undue burden on the victim of the offense. For purposes of this paragraph, the defendant may not be considered the victim's representative. If the court finds that the fine would impose an undue burden on the victim, the court may reduce or waive the fine. The court shall order that the defendant may not use funds belonging solely to the victim of the offense for payment of the fine.
        (2) Sexual assault fines shall be assessed by the
    
court imposing the sentence and shall be collected by the circuit clerk. The circuit clerk shall retain 10% of the penalty to cover the costs involved in administering and enforcing this Section. The circuit clerk shall remit the remainder of each fine within one month of its receipt to the State Treasurer for deposit as follows:
            (i) for family member offenders, one-half to the
        
Sexual Assault Services Fund, and one-half to the Domestic Violence Shelter and Service Fund; and
            (ii) for other than family member offenders, the
        
full amount to the Sexual Assault Services Fund.
    (c) Sexual Assault Services Fund; administration. There is created a Sexual Assault Services Fund. Moneys deposited into the Fund under this Section shall be appropriated to the Department of Public Health. Upon appropriation of moneys from the Sexual Assault Services Fund, the Department of Public Health shall make grants of these moneys from the Fund to sexual assault organizations with whom the Department has contracts for the purpose of providing community-based services to victims of sexual assault. Grants made under this Section are in addition to, and are not substitutes for, other grants authorized and made by the Department.
(Source: P.A. 96-1551, eff. 7-1-11; 97-1109, eff. 1-1-13; 97-1150, eff. 1-25-13.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.8

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.8)
    Sec. 5-9-1.8. Child pornography fines. Beginning July 1, 2006, 100% of the fines in excess of $10,000 collected for violations of Section 11-20.1 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 shall be deposited into the Child Abuse Prevention Fund that is created in the State Treasury. Moneys in the Fund resulting from the fines shall be for the use of the Department of Children and Family Services for grants to private entities giving treatment and counseling to victims of child sexual abuse.
    Notwithstanding any other provision of law, in addition to any other transfers that may be provided by law, on July 1, 2006, or as soon thereafter as practical, the State Comptroller shall direct and the State Treasurer shall transfer the remaining balance from the Child Sexual Abuse Fund into the Child Abuse Prevention Fund. Upon completion of the transfer, the Child Sexual Abuse Fund is dissolved, and any future deposits due to that Fund and any outstanding obligations or liabilities of the Fund pass to the Child Abuse Prevention Fund.
(Source: P.A. 97-1150, eff. 1-25-13.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.9

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.9)
    Sec. 5-9-1.9. DUI analysis fee.
    (a) "Crime laboratory" means a not-for-profit laboratory substantially funded by a single unit or combination of units of local government or the State of Illinois that regularly employs at least one person engaged in the DUI analysis of blood and urine for criminal justice agencies in criminal matters and provides testimony with respect to such examinations.
    "DUI analysis" means an analysis of blood or urine for purposes of determining whether a violation of Section 11-501 of the Illinois Vehicle Code has occurred.
    (b) When a person has been adjudged guilty of an offense in violation of Section 11-501 of the Illinois Vehicle Code, in addition to any other disposition, penalty, or fine imposed, a crime laboratory DUI analysis fee of $150 for each offense for which the person was convicted shall be levied by the court for each case in which a laboratory analysis occurred. Upon verified petition of the person, the court may suspend payment of all or part of the fee if it finds that the person does not have the ability to pay the fee.
    (c) In addition to any other disposition made under the provisions of the Juvenile Court Act of 1987, any minor adjudicated delinquent for an offense which if committed by an adult would constitute a violation of Section 11-501 of the Illinois Vehicle Code shall be assessed a crime laboratory DUI analysis fee of $150 for each adjudication. Upon verified petition of the minor, the court may suspend payment of all or part of the fee if it finds that the minor does not have the ability to pay the fee. The parent, guardian, or legal custodian of the minor may pay some or all of the fee on the minor's behalf.
    (d) All crime laboratory DUI analysis fees provided for by this Section shall be collected by the clerk of the court and forwarded to the appropriate crime laboratory DUI fund as provided in subsection (f).
    (e) Crime laboratory funds shall be established as follows:
        (1) A unit of local government that maintains a crime
    
laboratory may establish a crime laboratory DUI fund within the office of the county or municipal treasurer.
        (2) Any combination of units of local government that
    
maintains a crime laboratory may establish a crime laboratory DUI fund within the office of the treasurer of the county where the crime laboratory is situated.
        (3) The State Police DUI Fund is created as a special
    
fund in the State Treasury.
    (f) The analysis fee provided for in subsections (b) and (c) of this Section shall be forwarded to the office of the treasurer of the unit of local government that performed the analysis if that unit of local government has established a crime laboratory DUI fund, or to the State Treasurer for deposit into the State Police DUI Fund if the analysis was performed by a laboratory operated by the Department of State Police. If the analysis was performed by a crime laboratory funded by a combination of units of local government, the analysis fee shall be forwarded to the treasurer of the county where the crime laboratory is situated if a crime laboratory DUI fund has been established in that county. If the unit of local government or combination of units of local government has not established a crime laboratory DUI fund, then the analysis fee shall be forwarded to the State Treasurer for deposit into the State Police DUI Fund. The clerk of the circuit court may retain the amount of $10 from each collected analysis fee to offset administrative costs incurred in carrying out the clerk's responsibilities under this Section.
    (g) Fees deposited into a crime laboratory DUI fund created under paragraphs (1) and (2) of subsection (e) of this Section shall be in addition to any allocations made pursuant to existing law and shall be designated for the exclusive use of the crime laboratory. These uses may include, but are not limited to, the following:
        (1) Costs incurred in providing analysis for DUI
    
investigations conducted within this State.
        (2) Purchase and maintenance of equipment for use in
    
performing analyses.
        (3) Continuing education, training, and professional
    
development of forensic scientists regularly employed by these laboratories.
    (h) Fees deposited in the State Police DUI Fund created under paragraph (3) of subsection (e) of this Section shall be used by State crime laboratories as designated by the Director of State Police. These funds shall be in addition to any allocations made according to existing law and shall be designated for the exclusive use of State crime laboratories. These uses may include those enumerated in subsection (g) of this Section.
(Source: P.A. 91-822, eff. 6-13-00.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.10

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.10)
    Sec. 5-9-1.10. Additional fines. There shall be added to every penalty imposed in sentencing for a violation of Sections 24-1.1, 24-1.2, or 24-1.5 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 an additional fine of $100 payable to the clerk, which shall be imposed upon the entry of a judgment of conviction. This additional fee, less 2 1/2% that shall be used to defray administrative costs incurred by the clerk, shall be remitted by the clerk to the Treasurer within 60 days after receipt for deposit into the Trauma Center Fund. This additional fee of $100 shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing. Not later than March 1 of each year the circuit clerk shall submit a report of the amount of funds remitted to the State Treasurer under this Section during the preceding calendar year. All moneys collected by the circuit clerk and remitted to the State Treasurer under Section 27.6 of the Clerks of Courts Act shall be deposited into the Trauma Center Fund for distribution as provided under Section 3.225 of the Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Systems Act.
(Source: P.A. 97-1150, eff. 1-25-13.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.11

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.11)
    Sec. 5-9-1.11. Violation of an order of protection; Fund.
    (a) In addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine of $20 shall be imposed upon any person who is convicted of or placed on supervision for violation of an order of protection; provided that the offender and victim are family or household members as defined in Section 103 of the Illinois Domestic Violence Act of 1986.
    The additional amount shall be assessed by the court imposing sentence and shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk in addition to the fine, if any, and costs in the case. Each such additional penalty shall be remitted by the Circuit Clerk within one month after receipt to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Domestic Violence Abuser Services Fund. The Circuit Clerk shall retain 10% of the penalty to cover the costs incurred in administering and enforcing this Section. The additional penalty shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing.
    The State Treasurer shall deposit into the Domestic Violence Abuser Services Fund each fine received from circuit clerks under Section 5-9-1.5 of the Unified Code of Corrections.
    Upon request of the victim or the victim's representative, the court shall determine whether the fine will impose an undue burden on the victim of the offense. For purposes of this paragraph, the defendant may not be considered the victim's representative. If the court finds that the fine would impose an undue burden on the victim, the court may reduce or waive the fine. The court shall order that the defendant may not use funds belonging solely to the victim of the offense for payment of the fine.
    Not later than March 1 of each year the Clerk of the Circuit Court shall submit to the State Comptroller a report of the amount of funds remitted by her or him to the State Treasurer under this Section during the preceding calendar year. Except as otherwise provided by Supreme Court Rules, if a court in sentencing an offender levies a gross amount for fine, costs, fees and penalties, the amount of the additional penalty provided for in this Section shall be collected from the amount remaining after deducting from the gross amount levied all fees of the Circuit Clerk, the State's Attorney, and the Sheriff. After deducting from the gross amount levied the fees and additional penalty provided for in this Section, less any other additional penalties provided by law, the clerk shall remit the net balance remaining to the entity authorized by law to receive the fine imposed in the case. For purposes of this Section "Fees of the Circuit Clerk" shall include, if applicable, the fee provided for under Section 27.3a of the Clerks of Courts Act and the fee, if applicable, payable to the county in which the violation occurred under Section 5-1101 of the Counties Code.
    (b) Domestic Violence Abuser Services Fund; administration. There is created a Domestic Violence Abuser Services Fund in the State Treasury. Moneys deposited into the Fund under this Section shall be appropriated to the Department of Human Services for the purpose of providing services specified by this Section. Upon appropriation of moneys from the Domestic Violence Abuser Services Fund, the Department of Human Services shall set aside 10% of all appropriated funds for the purposes of program training, development and assessment. The Department shall make grants of all remaining moneys from the Fund to qualified domestic violence abuser services programs through a competitive application process. A "qualified domestic violence abuser services program" is one which the Department determines is in compliance with protocols for abuser services promulgated by the Department. To the extent possible the Department shall ensure that moneys received from penalties imposed by courts in judicial districts are returned to qualified abuser services programs serving those districts.
(Source: P.A. 90-241, eff. 1-1-98.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.12

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.12)
    Sec. 5-9-1.12. Arson fines.
    (a) In addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine of $500 shall be imposed upon a person convicted of the offense of arson, residential arson, or aggravated arson.
    (b) The additional fine shall be assessed by the court imposing sentence and shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk in addition to the fine, if any, and costs in the case. Each such additional fine shall be remitted by the Circuit Clerk within one month after receipt to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Fire Prevention Fund. The Circuit Clerk shall retain 10% of such fine to cover the costs incurred in administering and enforcing this Section. The additional fine may not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing. Arson fines that were previously deposited into the Fire Prevention Fund prior to the adoption of Public Act 96-400 shall be used according to the purposes established in Section 13.1 of the Fire Investigation Act.
    (c) (Blank).
    (d) (Blank).
(Source: P.A. 96-400, eff. 8-13-09; 97-901, eff. 1-1-13.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.13

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.13)
    Sec. 5-9-1.13. Applications for transfer to other states. A person subject to conditions of probation, parole, or mandatory supervised release who seeks to transfer to another state subject to the Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision must make provisions for the payment of any restitution awarded by the circuit court and pay a fee of $125 to the proper administrative or judicial authorities before being granted the transfer, or otherwise arrange for payment. The fee payment from persons subject to a sentence of probation shall be deposited into the general fund of the county in which the circuit has jurisdiction. The fee payment from persons subject to parole or mandatory supervised release shall be deposited into the General Revenue Fund. The proceeds of this fee shall be used to defray the costs of the Department of Corrections or county sheriff departments, respectively, who will be required to retrieve offenders that violate the terms of their transfers to other states. Upon return to the State of Illinois, these persons shall also be subject to reimbursing either the State of Illinois or the county for the actual costs of returning them to Illinois.
(Source: P.A. 95-331, eff. 8-21-07.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.14

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.14)
    Sec. 5-9-1.14. Additional child pornography fines. In addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine of $500 shall be imposed upon a person convicted of child pornography under Section 11-20.1 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012. The additional fine shall be assessed by the court imposing sentence and shall be collected by the circuit clerk. Of this fee, $5 shall be deposited into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and Administrative Fund created by the circuit clerk to be used to offset the costs incurred by the circuit clerk in performing the additional duties required to collect and disburse funds to entities of State and local government as provided by law. Each additional fine shall be remitted by the circuit clerk within one month after receipt to the unit of local or State government whose law enforcement officers investigated the case that gave rise to the conviction of the defendant for child pornography. When Department of State Police officers investigated the case that gave rise to the conviction of the defendant for child pornography, the additional fine shall be remitted by the circuit clerk within one month after receipt to the Department of State Police for deposit into the State Crime Laboratory Fund. When the Department of State Police provides digital or electronic forensic examination assistance, or both, to another law enforcement agency which investigated the case that gave rise to the conviction of the defendant for child pornography, $100 of the additional fine shall be remitted by the circuit clerk within one month after receipt to the Department of State Police for deposit into the State Crime Laboratory Fund.
(Source: P.A. 97-1150, eff. 1-25-13; 98-359, eff. 1-1-14.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.15

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.15)
    Sec. 5-9-1.15. Sex offender fines.
    (a) There shall be added to every penalty imposed in sentencing for a sex offense as defined in Section 2 of the Sex Offender Registration Act an additional fine in the amount of $500 to be imposed upon a plea of guilty, stipulation of facts or finding of guilty resulting in a judgment of conviction or order of supervision.
    (b) Such additional amount shall be assessed by the court imposing sentence and shall be collected by the circuit clerk in addition to the fine, if any, and costs in the case. Each such additional penalty shall be remitted by the circuit clerk within one month after receipt to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Sex Offender Investigation Fund. The circuit clerk shall retain 10% of such penalty for deposit into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and Administrative Fund created by the Clerk of the Circuit Court to cover the costs incurred in administering and enforcing this Section. Such additional penalty shall not be considered a part of the fine for purposes of any reduction in the fine for time served either before or after sentencing.
    (c) Not later than March 1 of each year the clerk of the circuit court shall submit to the State Comptroller a report of the amount of funds remitted by him or her to the State Treasurer under this Section during the preceding calendar year. Except as otherwise provided by Supreme Court Rules, if a court in sentencing an offender levies a gross amount for fine, costs, fees and penalties, the amount of the additional penalty provided for herein shall be collected from the amount remaining after deducting from the gross amount levied all fees of the circuit clerk, the State's Attorney, and the sheriff. After deducting from the gross amount levied the fees and additional penalty provided for herein, less any other additional penalties provided by law, the clerk shall remit $100 of each $500 additional fine imposed under this Section to the State's Attorney of the county which prosecuted the case or the local law enforcement agency that investigated the case leading to the defendant's judgment of conviction or order of supervision and after such remission the net balance remaining to the entity authorized by law to receive the fine imposed in the case. For purposes of this Section "fees of the circuit clerk" shall include, if applicable, the fee provided for under Section 27.3a of the Clerks of Courts Act and the fee, if applicable, payable to the county in which the violation occurred under Section 5-1101 of the Counties Code.
    (d) Subject to appropriation, moneys in the Sex Offender Investigation Fund shall be used by the Department of State Police to investigate alleged sex offenses and to make grants to local law enforcement agencies to investigate alleged sex offenses as such grants are awarded by the Director of State Police under rules established by the Director of State Police.
(Source: P.A. 95-600, eff. 6-1-08; 95-876, eff. 8-21-08.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.16

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.16)
    Sec. 5-9-1.16. Protective order violation fees.
    (a) There shall be added to every penalty imposed in sentencing for a violation of an order of protection under Section 12-3.4 or 12-30 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 an additional fee to be set in an amount not less than $200 to be imposed upon a plea of guilty or finding of guilty resulting in a judgment of conviction.
    (b) Such additional amount shall be assessed by the court imposing sentence and shall be collected by the Circuit Clerk in addition to the fine, if any, and costs in the case to be used by the supervising authority in implementing the domestic violence surveillance program. The clerk of the circuit court shall pay all monies collected from this fee to the county treasurer for deposit in the probation and court services fund under Section 15.1 of the Probation and Probations Officers Act.
    (c) The supervising authority of a domestic violence surveillance program under Section 5-8A-7 of this Act shall assess a person either convicted of, or charged with, the violation of an order of protection an additional fee to cover the costs of providing the equipment used and the additional supervision needed for such domestic violence surveillance program. If the court finds that the fee would impose an undue burden on the victim, the court may reduce or waive the fee. The court shall order that the defendant may not use funds belonging solely to the victim of the offense for payment of the fee.
    When the supervising authority is the court or the probation and court services department, the fee shall be collected by the circuit court clerk. The clerk of the circuit court shall pay all monies collected from this fee and all other required probation fees that are assessed to the county treasurer for deposit in the probation and court services fund under Section 15.1 of the Probation and Probations Officers Act. In counties with a population of 2 million or more, when the supervising authority is the court or the probation and court services department, the fee shall be collected by the supervising authority. In these counties, the supervising authority shall pay all monies collected from this fee and all other required probation fees that are assessed, to the county treasurer for deposit in the probation and court services fund under Section 15.1 of the Probation and Probation Officers Act.
    When the supervising authority is the Department of Corrections, the Department shall collect the fee for deposit into the Illinois Department of Corrections "fund". The Circuit Clerk shall retain 10% of such penalty and deposit that percentage into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and Administrative Fund to cover the costs incurred in administering and enforcing this Section.
    (d) (Blank).
    (e) (Blank).
(Source: P.A. 96-688, eff. 8-25-09; 96-1551, eff. 7-1-11; 97-1150, eff. 1-25-13.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.17

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.17)
    Sec. 5-9-1.17. Additional fine to fund expungement of juvenile records.
    (a) There shall be added to every penalty imposed in sentencing for a criminal offense an additional fine of $30 to be imposed upon a plea of guilty or finding of guilty resulting in a judgment of conviction.
    (b) Ten dollars of each such additional fine shall be remitted to the State Treasurer for deposit into the State Police Services Fund to be used to implement the expungement of juvenile records as provided in Section 5-622 of the Juvenile Court Act of 1987, $10 shall be paid to the State's Attorney's Office that prosecuted the criminal offense, and $10 shall be retained by the Circuit Clerk for administrative costs associated with the expungement of juvenile records and shall be deposited into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and Administrative Fund.
(Source: P.A. 96-707, eff. 1-1-10; 96-1000, eff. 7-2-10.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.18

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.18)
    Sec. 5-9-1.18. Fee; Roadside Memorial Fund. A person who is convicted or receives a disposition of court supervision for a violation of Section 11-501 of the Illinois Vehicle Code shall, in addition to any other disposition, penalty, or fine imposed, pay a fee of $50 which shall be collected by the clerk of the court and then remitted to the State Treasurer for deposit into the Roadside Memorial Fund, a special fund that is created in the State treasury. However, the court may waive the fee if full restitution is complied with. Subject to appropriation, all moneys in the Roadside Memorial Fund shall be used by the Department of Transportation to pay fees imposed under subsection (f) of Section 20 of the Roadside Memorial Act.
(Source: P.A. 96-667, eff. 8-25-09; 96-1000, eff. 7-2-10.)

730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.19

    (730 ILCS 5/5-9-1.19)
    Sec. 5-9-1.19. Additional streetgang fine. In addition to any other penalty imposed, a fine of $100 shall be imposed upon a person convicted of any violation of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 who was, at the time of the commission of the violation a streetgang member, as defined in Section 10 of the Illinois Streetgang Terrorism Omnibus Prevention Act. Such additional fine shall be assessed by the court imposing sentence and shall be collected by the circuit clerk. Of this fee, $5 shall be deposited into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and Administrative Fund created by the Clerk of the Circuit Court to be used to offset the costs incurred by the Circuit Court Clerk in performing the additional duties required to collect and disburse funds as provided by law. Each such additional fine shall be remitted by the Circuit Court Clerk within one month after receipt to the State Police Streetgang-Related Crime Fund in the State treasury.
(Source: P.A. 96-1029, eff. 7-13-10; 97-1150, eff. 1-25-13.)