Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

(610 ILCS 125/) Street Railroad Vestibule Act.

610 ILCS 125/0.01

    (610 ILCS 125/0.01) (from Ch. 131 1/4, par. 5.9)
    Sec. 0.01. Short title. This Act may be cited as the Street Railroad Vestibule Act.
(Source: P.A. 86-1324.)

610 ILCS 125/1

    (610 ILCS 125/1) (from Ch. 131 1/4, par. 6)
    Sec. 1. That every cable, grip, electric, horse or other street car, other than trail cars, which are attached to motor cars, shall be provided during the months of November, December, January, February and March of each year, at both ends with a screen or vestibule constructed of glass or other material, which shall fully and completely protect the driver or motorman or gripman or conductor or other persons stationed on both ends and guiding or directing the motor power by which they are propelled from wind and storm.
(Source: Laws 1903, p. 289.)

610 ILCS 125/2

    (610 ILCS 125/2) (from Ch. 131 1/4, par. 7)
    Sec. 2. Any person, agent or officer of any association or corporation violating the provisions of this act shall be guilty of a petty offense and shall be fined in any sum not less than $25 nor more than $100 for each day each car belonging to and used by any such person, association or corporation is directed or permitted to remain unprovided with the screen required in Section 1 of this act; and it is hereby made the duty of the prosecuting attorney of each county in this state, to institute the necessary proceedings to enforce the provisions of this act.
(Source: P.A. 77-2830.)