Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 49/4-105

    (210 ILCS 49/4-105)
    Sec. 4-105. Provisional licensure duration. A provisional license shall be valid upon fulfilling the requirements established by the Department by emergency rule. The license shall remain valid as long as a facility remains in compliance with the licensure provisions established in rule. Provisional licenses issued upon initial licensure as a specialized mental health rehabilitation facility shall expire at the end of a 3-year period, which commences on the date the provisional license is issued. Issuance of a provisional license for any reason other than initial licensure (including, but not limited to, change of ownership, location, number of beds, or services) shall not extend the maximum 3-year period, at the end of which a facility must be licensed pursuant to Section 4-201. Notwithstanding any other provision of this Act or the Specialized Mental Health Rehabilitation Facilities Code, 77 Ill. Admin. Code 380, to the contrary, if a facility has received notice from the Department that its application for provisional licensure to provide recovery and rehabilitation services has been accepted as complete and the facility has attested in writing to the Department that it will comply with the staff training plan approved by the Division of Mental Health, then a provisional license for recovery and rehabilitation services shall be issued to the facility within 60 days after the Department determines that the facility is in compliance with the requirements of the Life Safety Code in accordance with Section 4-104.5 of this Act.
(Source: P.A. 99-712, eff. 8-5-16; 100-365, eff. 8-25-17.)