Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 45/2-217

    (210 ILCS 45/2-217)
    Sec. 2-217. Order for transportation of resident by an ambulance service provider. If a facility orders medi-car, service car, or ground ambulance transportation of a resident of the facility by an ambulance service provider, the facility must maintain a written record that shows (i) the name of the person who placed the order for that transportation and (ii) the medical reason for that transportation. Additionally, the facility must provide the ambulance service provider with a Physician Certification Statement on a form prescribed by the Department of Healthcare and Family Services in accordance with subsection (g) of Section 5-4.2 of the Illinois Public Aid Code. The facility shall provide a copy of the Physician Certification Statement to the ambulance service provider prior to or at the time of transport. The Physician Certification Statement is not required prior to the transport if a delay in transport can be expected to negatively affect the patient outcome; however, the facility shall provide a copy of the Physician Certification Statement to the ambulance service provider at no charge within 10 days after the request. A facility shall, upon request, furnish assistance to the transportation provider in the completion of the form if the Physician Certification Statement is incomplete. The facility must maintain the record for a period of at least 3 years after the date of the order for transportation by ambulance.
(Source: P.A. 100-646, eff. 7-27-18.)