(625 ILCS 5/18d-135)
Every commercial vehicle
safety relocator engaged in relocation or storage of
damaged or disabled vehicles shall maintain copies of (i) all
disclosures provided to vehicle owners or operators as required
under this Chapter and (ii) all invoices provided to vehicle
owners or operators as required under this Chapter. The
copies may be maintained in an electronic format, shall be kept
for 5 years, and shall be available for inspection by the
Illinois Commerce Commission.
Failure to provide requested documentation to the Illinois Commerce Commission within 3 business days of a request received from the Illinois Commerce Commission shall subject the commercial vehicle safety relocator to penalties imposed by the Illinois Commerce Commission. Penalties may include suspension of registration certificate and monetary fines up to $1,000 for each violation.
(Source: P.A. 95-562, eff. 7-1-08