(420 ILCS 20/4)
(from Ch. 111 1/2, par. 241-4)
Generator and broker registration.
(a) All generators
and brokers of any amount of
low-level radioactive waste in Illinois shall register with the Agency. Generators shall register within
60 days of the commencement of generating any low-level radioactive wastes.
Brokers shall register within 60 days of taking
possession of any low-level radioactive waste. Such registration shall
be on a form developed by
the Agency and shall
contain the name, address and officers of the generator or broker, information
the types and amounts of wastes produced or possessed and any other
by the Agency.
(b) All registered generators and brokers of any amount of low-level
radioactive waste in Illinois
shall file an annual report with the Agency. The annual report for generators shall contain information
on the types and
quantities of low-level wastes produced in the previous year and expected
to be produced in the future, the methods used to manage these
technological feasibility, economic reasonableness and environmental soundness
of alternative treatment, storage and disposal methods and any other
required by the Agency. The annual report for brokers shall contain
information on the types and quantities of low-level radioactive wastes
shipped, identification of the generators from whom such wastes were
received, and the destination of shipments of such wastes.
(c) All registration forms and annual reports required to be filed with
the Agency shall be made available to the public for inspection and
(Source: P.A. 95-777, eff. 8-4-08.)