(230 ILCS 5/18)
(from Ch. 8, par. 37-18)
(a) Together with its application, each applicant for racing dates
shall deliver to the Board a certified check or bank draft payable to the order
of the Board for $1,000. In the event the applicant applies for racing dates
in 2 or 3 successive calendar years as provided in subsection (b) of Section
21, the fee shall be $2,000. Filing fees shall not be refunded in the event
the application is denied. All filing fees shall be deposited into the Horse Racing Fund.
(b) In addition to the filing fee of $1000 and the fees provided in
subsection (j) of Section 20, each organization licensee shall pay a license
fee of $100 for each racing program on which its daily pari-mutuel handle is
$400,000 or more but less than $700,000, and a license fee of $200 for each
racing program on which its daily pari-mutuel handle is $700,000 or more.
additional fees required to be paid under this Section by this amendatory Act
of 1982 shall be remitted by the organization licensee to the Illinois Racing
Board with each day's graduated privilege tax or pari-mutuel tax and
breakage as provided under
(c) Sections 11-42-1, 11-42-5, and 11-54-1 of the "Illinois Municipal Code,"
approved May 29, 1961, as now or hereafter amended, shall not apply to any
license under this Act.
(Source: P.A. 97-1060, eff. 8-24-12.)