(225 ILCS 235/9)
(from Ch. 111 1/2, par. 2209)
(Section scheduled to be repealed on December 31, 2019)
Fees and required insurance.
(a) The fees required by this Act
are as follows:
(1) The fee for an original commercial structural
pest control business license is $250; and the fee for the renewal of that license is $150.
(2) The fee for an original non-commercial structural
pest control business registration is $200; and the fee for the renewal of that registration is $125.
(3) The fee for an application for examination as a
certified technician, including an original certificate, is $75; and the fee for the renewal of that certification is $75.
(4) The fee for an application for examination in
sub-categories not previously examined or for reexamination as a certified technician in areas previously failed is $50.
(5) The fee for the replacement of a license,
registration, or certification is $25.
(6) The late filing charge for any license,
registration, or certification is $75.
(7) The fee for multiple copies of this Act and
regulations or for any category or sub-category specific training materials is $5 per copy.
All fees shall be paid by check or money order. Any fee required by this
Act is not refundable in the event that the original application or
application for renewal is denied.
(b) Every application for an original commercial structural pest control business location
license shall be accompanied by a certificate of insurance issued by an
insurance company authorized to do business in the State of Illinois or by
a risk retention or purchasing group formed pursuant to the federal
Liability Risk Retention Act of 1986, which provides primary, first dollar
public liability coverage of the applicant or licensee for personal
injuries for not less than $100,000 per person, or $300,000 per occurrence,
and, in addition, for not less than $50,000 per occurrence for property
damage, resulting from structural pest control. The insurance policy shall
be in effect at all times during the license year and a new certificate of
insurance shall be filed with the Department within 30 days after the
renewal of the insurance policy. Each application for renewal of a commercial structural pest control location license shall also include a certificate of insurance as detailed above unless a valid certificate of insurance is already on file with the Department. Applicants for registration or
registration renewal shall not be required to provide evidence of public
liability insurance coverage.
All administrative civil fines and fees collected pursuant to this
Act shall be deposited into the Pesticide Control Fund established pursuant
to the Illinois Pesticide Act. The amount annually collected as
administrative civil fines and fees shall be appropriated by the
General Assembly to the Department for the purposes of conducting a public
education program on the proper use of pesticides and for other activities
related to enforcement of this Act and the Illinois Pesticide Act.
(Source: P.A. 87-703; reenacted by P.A. 95-786, eff. 8-7-08; 96-1362, eff. 7-28-10.)