(215 ILCS 5/511.110)
(from Ch. 73, par. 1065.58-110)
(Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2027)
(a) If the Director finds that one
or more grounds exist for the revocation or suspension of a license issued
under this Article, the Director may, in lieu of or in addition to such
suspension or revocation, impose a fine upon the administrator.
(b) With respect to any knowing and wilful violation of a lawful order
of the Director, any applicable portion of the Illinois Insurance Code or
Part of Title 50 of the Illinois Administrative Code, or a provision of
this Article, the Director may impose a fine upon the administrator in an
amount not to exceed $10,000 for each such violation. In no
such fine exceed an aggregate amount of $50,000 for all knowing
violations arising out of the same action.
(Source: P.A. 93-32, eff. 7-1-03