(110 ILCS 205/1) (from Ch. 144, par. 181)
    Sec. 1. The following terms shall have the meanings respectively prescribed for them, except when the context otherwise requires:
    "Public institutions of higher education": The University of Illinois; Southern Illinois University; Chicago State University; Eastern Illinois University; Governors State University; Illinois State University; Northeastern Illinois University; Northern Illinois University; Western Illinois University; the public community colleges of the State and any other public universities, colleges and community colleges now or hereafter established or authorized by the General Assembly.
    "Board": The Board of Higher Education created by this Act.
(Source: P.A. 100-167, eff. 1-1-18.)