(70 ILCS 3505/2) (from Ch. 96 1/2, par. 9602)
    Sec. 2. As used in this Act, unless the context clearly requires otherwise:
    "Authority" means the Prairie Trail Authority created pursuant to this Act.
    "Board" means the Board of Directors of the Authority.
    "Regional area" means the area within the boundaries of all member counties.
    "Eligible county" means any of the following counties: DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will.
    "Corporate authorities" means the board of trustees of the conservation district of an eligible county or, if a county forest preserve district oversees the eligible county's prairie pathways and bicycle trails, the board of commissioners of the forest preserve district.
(Source: P.A. 85-474.)