(70 ILCS 3205/6) (from Ch. 85, par. 6006)
    Sec. 6. Actions of Members. (A) Four members of the Authority constitute a quorum for the purpose of conducting business. Actions of the Authority must receive the affirmative vote of at least four members. The Authority shall determine the times and places of its meetings. The members of the Authority shall serve without compensation for service as a member, but are entitled to reimbursement of reasonable expenses incurred in the performance of their official duties.
    (B) The Authority shall annually elect a secretary and a treasurer. An executive committee made up of three members, comprised of the Chairman, one member who was appointed by the Governor and one member who was appointed by the Mayor of Chicago shall have the authority to operate the Authority on a day-to-day basis, with the powers and duties determined by the Bylaws of the Authority.
(Source: P.A. 85-8.)