(70 ILCS 1807/105)
    Sec. 105. Board; appointments; terms of office; certification and oath. The Governor, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate, shall appoint 3 members of the Board. Of the 3 members appointed by the Governor, at least one must be a member of a labor organization, which, for the purposes of this Section, means an organization of workers established to bargain collectively on behalf of their member workers. If the Senate is in recess when the appointment is made, the Governor shall make a temporary appointment until the next meeting of the Senate. The county board chairmen of Tazewell, Woodford, Peoria, Marshall, Mason, and Fulton Counties shall each appoint one member of the Board with the advice and consent of their respective county boards. Of the members initially appointed, the 3 appointed by the Governor shall be appointed for initial terms expiring June 1, 2009, and the 6 appointed by their county board chairmen shall be appointed for initial terms expiring June 1, 2010. All vacancies shall be filled in a like manner and with like regard to the place of residence of the appointee. After the expiration of initial terms, a successor shall hold office for the term of 6 years beginning the first day of June of the year in which the term of office commences. The Governor and the respective county board chairmen shall certify their appointments to the Secretary of State. Within 30 days after certification of appointment, and before entering upon the duties of his office, each member of the Board shall take and subscribe the constitutional oath of office and file it in the office of the Secretary of State.
(Source: P.A. 99-933, eff. 1-27-17.)