(70 ILCS 1807/10)
    Sec. 10. Heart of Illinois Regional Port District created. There is created a political subdivision, body politic, and municipal corporation by the name of the Heart of Illinois Regional Port District embracing all the area within the corporate limits of Peoria, Fulton, Tazewell, Woodford, and Marshall Counties and embracing the corporate limits of Mason County except for Havana Township. Territory may be annexed to the district in the manner provided in this Act. The district may sue and be sued in its corporate name but execution shall not in any case issue against any property of the district. It may adopt a common seal and change the same at its pleasure.
(Source: P.A. 93-262, eff. 7-22-03.)