(70 ILCS 1505/4) (from Ch. 105, par. 333.4)
    Sec. 4. Annually the commissioners shall choose from among their members a president to serve for a term of one year and until his or her successor is chosen and qualified, and shall choose a vice-president to serve in the absence of the president. The president shall preside at all meetings of the commissioners and shall have the same power to vote as any other member and shall not have the power of veto. No official action shall be taken except upon the favorable vote of 4 commissioners. The commissioners may receive reimbursement for reasonable expenses necessarily incurred in performance of their duties as commissioners of the park district.
    The commissioners shall appoint otherwise than from among their own members a secretary and a treasurer each of whom shall be residents of the district and shall be required to post a bond in the sum of fifty thousand dollars for the use and benefit of the district, subject to the approval of the commissioners with whom such bond shall be posted.
(Source: P.A. 85-1411.)