(70 ILCS 532/25)
    Sec. 25. Duty. All official acts of the Authority shall require the approval of at least 11 members. It shall be the duty of the Authority to promote development within the geographic confines of Warren, Henderson, Hancock, McDonough, Fulton, Mason, Cass, Schuyler, Brown, Adams, Scott, Morgan, and Pike counties. The Authority shall use the powers conferred upon it to assist in the development, construction, and acquisition of industrial, commercial, housing, or residential projects within those counties.
(Source: P.A. 93-874, eff. 8-6-04.)