(70 ILCS 506/20)
    Sec. 20. Duty. All official acts of the Authority shall require the approval of at least 8 members. It shall be the duty of the Authority to promote development within the geographic confines of Ford, Iroquois, Piatt, Champaign, Vermilion, Douglas, Moultrie, Shelby, Coles, and Edgar counties. The Authority shall use the powers conferred upon it to assist in the development, construction, and acquisition of industrial, commercial, housing, or residential projects within its territorial jurisdiction.
(Source: P.A. 94-203, eff. 7-13-05; 95-854, eff. 8-18-08.)