(45 ILCS 90/2) (from Ch. 122, par. 100-2)
    Sec. 2. The members representing the State of Illinois on the Educational Commission of the States shall consist of the Governor, 2 persons appointed by the Governor, the State Superintendent of Education, one person appointed by the State Board of Education, one member of the Senate appointed by the President and one member of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker thereof. Initial appointments shall be made within 30 days after this Act takes effect, and the appointees shall serve until January 31, 1969. Their successors shall serve for a 2 year term and until their successors are appointed. Vacancies shall be filled by appointment by the appropriate appointing authority, to serve for the balance of the unexpired term. All appointments shall be made after consideration of the principles stated in Section III A of the Compact on Education.
(Source: P.A. 81-1508.)