(30 ILCS 617/5)
    Sec. 5. Definitions. As used in this Act:
    "Constitutional officers" means the officers created under Article V of the Illinois Constitution.
    "Department" means the Department of Central Management Services.
    "Division of Vehicles" means the Division of Vehicles within the Department of Central Management Services.
    "State agency" means all departments, officers, commissions, boards, institutions, and bodies politic and corporate of the State. "State agency" does not include the judicial branch, including, without limitation, the several courts of the State, the offices of the clerk of the supreme court and the clerks of the appellate court, and the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts, the legislature or its committees or commissions, or units of local government.
    "Vehicle" means any motor vehicle belonging to the State of Illinois or any agency, board, commission, branch, or department thereof or controlled thereby, including automobiles, motorcycles, trucks, and other types of automotive equipment.
(Source: P.A. 97-922, eff. 1-1-13.)