(30 ILCS 500/1-15.100)
    Sec. 1-15.100. State agency. "State agency" means and includes all boards, commissions, agencies, institutions, authorities, and bodies politic and corporate of the State, created by or in accordance with the constitution or statute, of the executive branch of State government and does include colleges, universities, and institutions under the jurisdiction of the governing boards of the University of Illinois, Southern Illinois University, Illinois State University, Eastern Illinois University, Northern Illinois University, Western Illinois University, Chicago State University, Governor State University, Northeastern Illinois University, and the Board of Higher Education. However, this term does not apply to public employee retirement systems or investment boards that are subject to fiduciary duties imposed by the Illinois Pension Code or to the University of Illinois Foundation. "State agency" does not include units of local government, school districts, community colleges under the Public Community College Act, and the Illinois Comprehensive Health Insurance Board.
(Source: P.A. 90-572, eff. 2-6-98.)