(20 ILCS 5000/10)
    Sec. 10. Definitions. As used in this Act:
    "State agencies" shall mean the following State agencies, boards, and commissions: Department on Aging, Department of Agriculture, Office of Appellate Defender, Office of the State's Attorneys Appellate Prosecutor, Illinois Arts Council, Office of the Attorney General, Auditor General, Capital Development Board, Department of Central Management Services, Department of Children and Family Services, Civil Service Commission, Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, Illinois Commerce Commission, Illinois Community College Board, State of Illinois Comprehensive Health Insurance Plan, Office of the Comptroller, Department of Corrections, Criminal Justice Information Authority, Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities, Illinois Deaf and Hard of Hearing Commission, Commission on Discrimination and Hate Crimes, State Board of Education, Illinois Educational Labor Relations Board, State Board of Elections, Illinois Emergency Management Agency, Department of Employment Security, Environmental Protection Agency, Illinois State Fair, Illinois Finance Authority, Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, Office of the First Lady, Illinois Gaming Board, Office of the Governor, Guardianship and Advocacy Commission, Department of Healthcare and Family Services, Board of Higher Education, Historic Preservation Agency, Illinois Housing Development Authority, Illinois Human Rights Commission, Department of Human Rights, Department of Human Services, Illinois State Board of Investment, Department of Juvenile Justice, Office of the Lieutenant Governor, Department of Labor, Illinois Labor Relations Board, Illinois Law Enforcement Training Standards Board, Illinois Liquor Control Commission, Illinois Lottery, Governor's Office of Management and Budget, Illinois Medical District Commission, Department of Military Affairs, Department of Natural Resources, Pollution Control Board, Prairie State 2000 Authority, Property Tax Appeal Board, Department of Public Health, Illinois Prisoner Review Board, Illinois Racing Board, Department of Revenue, Office of the Secretary of State, State Fire Marshal, Illinois State Police, State Police Merit Board, State Retirement Systems, Office of the State Treasurer, State Universities Civil Service System, State Universities Retirement System, Illinois Student Assistance Commission, Illinois Supreme Court, Illinois Teachers' Retirement System, Illinois State Toll Highway Authority, Department of Transportation, Department of Veterans' Affairs, Governor's Office of Women's Affairs, and Illinois Workers' Compensation Commission.
(Source: P.A. 100-143, eff. 1-1-18.)