(20 ILCS 3958/20)
    Sec. 20. Air Service Commission. There is created the Air Service Commission. The Commission shall consist of 5 members, each of whom has airport management or air carrier experience, or both. The members shall be appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate, each one from a different geographical region of the State outside of Cook County. The Governor shall designate one of the members as the chairperson.
    Members shall serve for a term of 4 years, except that, for the initial members appointed, one shall serve for a term of 5 years, one for a term of 4 years, one for a term of 3 years, one for a term of 2 years, and one for a term of one year. Initial terms shall commence on July 1, 2003. Each member shall serve until a successor is appointed and qualified. Vacancies shall be filled in the same manner as initial appointments. The members shall not receive a salary but shall be reimbursed for the necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.
    The Commission is authorized to do all things reasonable and necessary to accomplish the goals of the I-FLY Program in cooperation with the Department.
(Source: P.A. 93-585, eff. 8-22-03; 94-839, eff. 6-6-06.)