(20 ILCS 2325/15)
    Sec. 15. Members.
    (a) The following 10 persons or their designees shall be members of the Council: the Director of the Department; a representative of the Governor's Office; the Secretary of Human Services; the Directors of the Departments of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, Employment Security, Financial and Professional Regulation, and Healthcare and Family Services; and the Executive Director of the Board of Higher Education, the Executive Director of the Illinois Community College Board, and the State Superintendent of Education.
    (b) The Governor shall appoint 9 additional members, who shall be healthcare workforce experts, including representatives of practicing physicians, nurses, pharmacists, and dentists, physician assistants, State and local health professions organizations, schools of medicine and osteopathy, nursing, dental, physician assistants, allied health, and public health; public and private teaching hospitals; health insurers, business; and labor. The Speaker of the Illinois House of Representatives, the President of the Illinois Senate, the Minority Leader of the Illinois House of Representatives, and the Minority Leader of the Illinois Senate may each appoint 2 representatives to the Council. Members appointed under this subsection (b) shall serve 4-year terms and may be reappointed.
    (c) The Director of the Department shall serve as Chair of the Council. The Governor shall appoint a healthcare workforce expert from the non-governmental sector to serve as Vice-Chair.
(Source: P.A. 98-719, eff. 1-1-15; 99-581, eff. 1-1-17.)