(20 ILCS 1705/15.3) (from Ch. 91 1/2, par. 100-15.3)
    Sec. 15.3. Quality assurance for community mental health services. Whenever the Department of Healthcare and Family Services or the Department of Human Services pays the cost, directly or indirectly, in whole or part, for community mental health services and programs provided under the Medicaid Clinic Option authorized by Title XIX of the Social Security Act, the provider of such services shall meet minimum standards established by the Department.
    The Department shall annually certify that providers of community mental health services under the Medicaid Clinic Option meet minimum standards. The Department may suspend, refuse to renew or deny certification to any provider who fails to meet any or all such standards, as provided by rule.
    For purposes of this Section, "community mental health services and programs" means services designed to help persons with mental illness develop skills for living, including but not limited to the following:
        (1) Mental health assessment;
        (2) Psychological evaluation;
        (3) Interdisciplinary treatment planning;
        (4) Medication monitoring and training;
        (5) Individual therapy;
        (6) Group therapy;
        (7) Family therapy;
        (8) Crisis intervention;
        (9) Case management;
        (10) Intensive stabilization; and
        (11) Extended treatment and rehabilitation.
(Source: P.A. 95-331, eff. 8-21-07.)