(20 ILCS 30/10)
    Sec. 10. Definitions. In this Act:
    "Department" means the Department of Central Management Services.
    "State agency" or "agency", whether used in the singular or plural, means all departments, officers, commissions, boards, institutions, and bodies politic and corporate of the State. The term, however, does not mean the judicial branch, including, without limitation, the several courts of the State, the offices of the clerk of the supreme court and the clerks of the appellate court, and the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts, nor does it mean the legislature or its committees or commissions.
(Source: P.A. 96-1341, eff. 7-27-10.)