Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB3691  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Robyn Gabel - Silvana Tabares - Emanuel Chris Welch - Robert W. Pritchard - Norine K. Hammond, Michelle Mussman, LaToya Greenwood, Theresa Mah, Juliana Stratton, Deb Conroy, Daniel J. Burke, Elizabeth Hernandez, Michael J. Zalewski, Litesa E. Wallace, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Linda Chapa LaVia, Cynthia Soto, Laura Fine, William Davis, La Shawn K. Ford, Sonya M. Harper, Christian L. Mitchell and Jay Hoffman

Appropriations-Higher Education Committee Hearing Mar 30 2017 8:00AM Stratton Building Room D-1 Springfield, IL - House Committee Amendment 1

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/1/2017HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Higher Education Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
15 ILCS 505/16.8 new
30 ILCS 105/5.878 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Treasurer Act. Creates the Illinois Higher Education Savings Program. Provides for the implementation of and requirements for the Program. Provides for the State Treasurer's duties under the Program. Provides that the State Treasurer may adopt any rules that may be necessary to implement the Program. Amends the State Finance Act. Creates the Illinois Higher Education Savings Program Fund as a special fund in the State treasury. Defines terms.

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/10/2017HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/16/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  2/16/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/17/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/21/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  3/1/2017HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Higher Education Committee
  3/8/2017HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/8/2017HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/9/2017HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Appropriations-Higher Education Committee
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  3/10/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  3/15/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/15/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/22/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  3/23/2017HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 2 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/23/2017HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 2 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  3/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman

Back To Top