

HR1239 LRB099 21727 GRL 48344 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

21

WHEREAS, Since 2001, the Illinois Fire Chiefs Association 2 3 has annually named the Illinois Chief of the Year to recognize 4 the accomplishments of Illinois fire chiefs in the areas of 5 public education and life safety advancements, innovative and 6 entrepreneurial efforts and accomplishments, education, 7 public-private sector contributions, and contributions at the 8 local, State, and national levels; and 9 WHEREAS, The Illinois Chief of the Year award is designed 10 to recognize the chief's dedication and commitment to the local 11 community; and 12 WHEREAS, Watseka Fire Chief Dave Mayotte will be officially honored at the Illinois Fire Chiefs Association Convention from 13 14 May 25 to May 27, 2016 as the Illinois Chief of the Year; and WHEREAS, Chief Dave Mayotte is a 30-year veteran and has 15 16 served as chief of the Watseka Fire Department for 15 years; 17 and 18 WHEREAS, Chief Dave Mayotte is a professional firefighter with the Tri-State Fire Protection District that serves Burr 19 20 Ridge, Darien, and DuPage County; he is also a trainer with the

Illinois Fire Service; therefore, be it

1

2

3

4

5

- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate Watseka Fire Chief Dave Mayotte for being designated as the 2016 Illinois Chief of the Year and wish him great success and happiness in the future; and be it further
- RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to Chief Dave Mayotte as a symbol of our respect and esteem.