

HR1067 LRB099 20937 MST 45809 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

4

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Southeastern Illinois

College's (SIC) Model Illinois Government delegation; and

- 5 WHEREAS, The Model Illinois Government simulation was held 6 at the Illinois State Capitol Building the weekend of February 7 27, 2016; and
- 8 WHEREAS, SIC's delegation members are Dana Hooven 9 (Harrisburg), Ryan Dennison (Harrisburg), James Eversole 10 (Norris City), Tracy Stockich (Galatia), Stephanie Johns 11 (Omaha), Jenny Pruitt (Broughton), and Model Illinois 12 Government Advisor Matthew Lees (Marion); and
- 13 WHEREAS, The SIC delegation was awarded the following: 2016
 14 Outstanding Small Delegation for the third consecutive year;
 15 Dana Hooven, 2016 Outstanding Senate Chair; James Eversole,
 16 2016 Outstanding First Year Delegate in the House; Jenny
 17 Pruitt, 2016 Outstanding Lobbyist; therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
 congratulate the Southeastern Illinois College's Model
 Illinois Government delegation on their success at the 2016

- 1 Model Illinois Government simulation; and be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 3 presented to SIC's Model Illinois Government delegation as a
- 4 symbol of our respect and esteem.