

HR0449 LRB099 08741 MST 28909 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of Representatives wish to congratulate the Wilmington Wildcats on winning the Illinois High School Association Class 3A State Championship in football; and
- WHEREAS, The Wildcats captured the championship on November 28, 2014 with a 20 to 17 victory over Williamsville; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The Wildcats compiled a record of 14 wins and 0 losses on their way to the championship game; and
- 11 WHEREAS, This is the first State championship in football 12 for Wilmington High School; and
- 13 WHEREAS, The Wildcats are Mason Southall, Nick Hawkins, Joe Mann, Steve Smock, Jordan Sarr, Jeff Treadmen, Jake Casillas, 14 15 Dillon Wallace, Austin Headrick, Gavin Hawks, Owen Weaver, Alex Zlomie, Tyler Brimer, Noah Dwyer, Sam Jones, Nick McWilliams, 16 17 Jake Capwell, Mason Del Angel, Derek Kirchner, Brad Nowak, 18 Dylan Nolan, Caleb Gougis, Robert Shields, Kyal Davis, R.J. Van Duyne, Kyle Hull, John Lagas, John Cox, Tyler Gholson, Ben 19 20 Studer, Alec Siriani, Anthony Cassineri, Brian Casteel, Zach 21 Youell, Justin Walgren, Bailey Boswell, and Vince Swift; and

- WHEREAS, The Wildcats are coached by Jeff Reents, Barry 1
- 2 Southall, Rob Murphy, Chad Farrell, Mike Bushnell, Joe Barbic,
- 3 Russ Allred, Mark Langusch, Bob Bolser, Andy Peterson, and Ty
- 4 Matteson; therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF 5 THE
- 6 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- congratulate the Wilmington Wildcats on winning the Illinois 7
- 8 High School Association Class 3A State Championship in football
- 9 and wish them many more yeas of success; and be it further
- RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 10
- presented to the Wilmington Wildcats as an expression of our 11
- 12 esteem and respect.