

HR0338

## LRB099 11621 MST 33385 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 of Illinois WHEREAS, The members the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Rock Valley College 4 Eagles on winning the 2015 National Junior College Athletic 5 Association Division III Championship in women's basketball; 6 and

7 WHEREAS, The Eagles won the championship by defeating the
8 Tigers of Roxbury, Massachusetts by a score of 80 to 76; and

9 WHEREAS, This is the 3rd title for the Eagles in the past 4 10 years; and

11 WHEREAS, The Eagles compiled a record of 27 wins and 7 12 losses on their way to the championship; and

13 WHEREAS, The Eagles are Hayley Anderson, Ashley Brant, Katreelah Steward, Angel Eaton, Ashley Seaton (All-Tournament 14 15 Team), Yowana Posey, Jamilla Banks-Wall, Zemoria Jernigan 16 (tournament MVP), Auri Hampton, Samantha Rundblade, Brianna 17 Davis (All-Tournament Team), and Tori Prado; they are coached 18 by Misty Opat (National Coach of the Year, Coach of the Tournament); the assistant coaches are Holli Kearns, Cierra 19 20 Morris, and Darryl Watkins; therefore, be it

HR0338 -2-LRB099 11621 MST 33385 r 1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 3 congratulate the Rock Valley College Eagles on winning the 2015 National Junior College Athletic Association Division III 4 5 Championship in women's basketball and wish them many more 6 successful years; and be it further

7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8 presented to the Eagles as an expression of our esteem and 9 respect.