

HR0036

LRB099 06059 GRL 26113 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the members of the 4 Rochester Rockets football team on the occasion of winning the 5 2014 IHSA Class 4A State Championship; and

6 WHEREAS, After defeating Herrin in the Class 4A semi-final, 7 the Rochester Rockets defeated Chicago Phillips 49-28 to win 8 the IHSA Class 4A Championship game at Memorial Stadium in 9 Champaign on November 28, 2014; the team finished the season 10 with a spectacular 12-2 record; and

11 WHEREAS, This victory marks the Rochester Rockets' 5th 12 consecutive State Championship, putting Rochester in 2nd place 13 for most consecutive State football titles in IHSA history and 14 making it the first public school in the State to achieve 5 15 consecutive State Championships; in addition, the Rochester 16 Rockets' 49 points broke the 4A title-game record of 48 points; 17 and

WHEREAS, The members of the Rochester Rockets are Brandon
Boggs, Eric Yakle, Christian Lett, Keagan Graves, Josh Drendel,
Marshall Call, Dallas Greer, Brennan Stanfield, Parker Flynn,
Danny Zeigler, Collin Etherton, Zach Geller, Josh Grant, Jeremy
Bivens, Chris Grant, Nathaniel Johnson, Tyler Mazzini, Logan

HR0036 -2-LRB099 06059 GRL 26113 r 1 Kain, Chase Kuntzman, Kenny Hedges, Brice Casey, Austin 2 Ogletree, Adam Schwartz, Mason Farris, Drew McCoy, Grant 3 McNeal, Kaelan Allen, John Campe, Nick Damarin, Tyler Schlecht, Alec Ostermeier, Will Morris, Evan Sembell, Colten Shadis, Nick 4 5 Capriotti, Sam Baker, Adam Conrady, Brandon Jones, Brent 6 Sommer, Collin Whitson, Alec Holzmacher, Evan Chastain, Austin 7 Mathis, Christian Hedges, Sean Brewer, Clay Johnson, Steven 8 Russell, Kross Arnold, Britton Swain, Jeffrey Thomas, Connor 9 Vose, Jasper Capriotti, Cole McMinn, Niall Sullivan, Jake 10 LeCrone, Tyler Cotton, Landon LaRue, Clayton Blanshan, Zach 11 Wenger, Connor Brewer, Tyler Sommer, Evan Boxman, Alec Biggs, 12 Ben Chapman, Nic Baker, Luke Gragert, Skylor Caruso, Collin Stallworth, Mike McNicholas, Evan Tomasko, Patrick Heinen, 13 14 Jayden Reed, and Matthew Tungett; the team's head coach is 15 Derek Leonard and the assistant coaches are Derrick Nelson, Troy Piper, Jim Smith, JC Clarke, Joe Oller, Tyson Corley, 16 17 Steve Buecker, Brett Tackett, Kyle Alberssen, and Trent 18 Quarton; and

19 WHEREAS, The members of the Rochester Rockets serve as 20 models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people 21 of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it

22 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 23 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 24 congratulate the members of the Rochester Rockets football team HR0036 -3- LRB099 06059 GRL 26113 r
on the occasion of winning the 2014 IHSA Class 4A State
Championship and wish them continued success and happiness in
the future; and be it further

4 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 5 presented to the Rochester Rockets football team as a symbol of 6 our esteem and respect.