

HR1383 LRB098 23496 MST 62673 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Championship; and

6

- 2 of Illinois WHEREAS, The members the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Providence Catholic 4 High School Football Team on winning the 2014 Illinois High 5 Class School Association (IHSA) 7A State Football
- WHEREAS, The Trojans defeated Cary-Grove High School by a score of 31 to 28 in the championship game held on November 29, 2104 in Champaign; and
- 10 WHEREAS, This is the Trojans' 10th State championship and 11 their first since 2004; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The Trojans are Michael Madej, Dan Miller, Jake 13 Rost, Mike Beller, Justin Gardner, Brendan O'Hara, Colt Wennlund, Emmet Trost, Matt MacNab, Oliver Kapelski, Nate 14 Griffin, Justin Hunniford, Teddy Azar, Jared Drake, Jack Pell, 15 Stephen Simowitz, P.J. Kowalkowski, Brendan Hoffmeister, 16 Connor Creed, Brad Jenner, Derek Bresingham, Joe McGrath, Luis 17 18 Vasquez, Erik Carroll, Owen Flaherty, Kevin Troy, Joe Santschi, 19 Mateo Probst, Mason Heimlich, Caden Kalinowski, Dan McDonald, Lucas Weaver, Gavin McKendry, Sean Diehl, Justin Chmura, Jerod 20 21 Burczak, Jackson Dvorak, Mariano Sori-Mann, Mike Markasovic, 22 Eduardo Favela, Joey Markasovic, Tyler Schiemann, Jake

12

- Christopher Kaminski, Warfield, 1 Richie Mike Magurany, 2 Halleran, Kevin O'Boyle, Jimmy Sharkey, Justin Balog, Liam 3 Trost, Jake Swenson, Mike Szot, Kyle Troy, Ryan Blackburn, Kevin Marmo, Abraham De Frias, Hunter Dauparas, Jack McFarland, 4 5 Cody Nawrot, Dylan Davalos, Travis Woerner, Joe Zemen, Alex 6 Bowler, Blake LaBelle, Tom Younker, Matt Troy, Max Kraus, Nick 7 Jones, Jake Scheeringa, Harry O'Connell, Nick Fleischmann, 8 Nick Barker, Miles Boykin, Connor O'Neill, Martez Malone, Nate 9 Vejvoda, Jake Lawler, Ryan Minikel, Nico Planeta, Adam Nichols, 10 Steven Meyer, Mike Falejczyk, Luke Garwood, David Charnot, 11 Conor Townsend, Jimmy Havlin, Brendan Treacy, Anthony Dinardi,
- WHEREAS, The Trojans' head coach is Mark Coglianese; the
  assistant coaches are Luke Senffner, Jim Strimel, John Pergi,
  Josh Ditzler, Nick Stanton, Tom Lenahan, Dan Olszta, Mark
  Coglianese, Jr., Jerry Grohn, Terry Gross, and Matt Senffner;
  the managers are Joe Calderone, Brian Troy, and Ryan Kole;
  therefore, be it

Chris Fleischmann, De'Shon Gavin, and Zack Pych; and

19 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 20 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 21 we congratulate the Providence Catholic High School Football Team on winning the 2014 Illinois High School Association Class 22 23 7A State Football Championship and wish them many more years of 24 success; and be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 2 presented to the Providence Catholic High School Football Team
- 3 as an expression of our esteem and respect.