

HR1264 LRB098 22473 MST 61579 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

21

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Evergreen Park Boys 4 Club (EPBC) Cal Ripken League team on winning the 2014 Northern 5 Illinois State Championship; and 6 WHEREAS, The EPBC 10-year-old all-star team won 7 Northern Illinois State championship with a pair of commanding 8 wins over Galesburg, 6-0 and 19-1; and 9 WHEREAS, The members of the EPBC are Nolan Bruce, Quinn 10 Clifford, Connor Durkin, Dan Durkin, Danny Farritor, Kevin Gilhooley, Liam Lyons, Will Moonan, Matt "Guitar" Murphy, 11 Andrew Murphy, Sam Rogers, and Gavin Ward; the team's manager 12 13 is Pat Gilhooley; and 14 WHEREAS, The EPBC will represent Northern Illinois in the 15 regional tournament in Newburgh, Indiana; therefore, be it 16 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 17 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 18 we congratulate the Evergreen Park Boys Club Cal Ripken League team on winning the 2014 Northern Illinois State Championship 19 20 and wish them all the best when they compete in the 12-team

regional tournament; and be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 2 presented to the Evergreen Park Boys Club as an expression of
- 3 our esteem and respect.