

HR0902

LRB098 20512 MST 56546 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Dakota Indians 4 on becoming the Illinois High School Association 2014 Class 1A 5 State champions in team wrestling; and

6 WHEREAS, The Dakota Indians made a statement as they gave 7 up only 27 points in three blowout matches - 45 to 9 over 8 Vandalia, 60 to 15 over Plano, and 65-3 over Petersburg to 9 claim the championship; and

10 WHEREAS, This is the Dakota Indians' second-consecutive 11 team wrestling State championship; and

12 WHEREAS, The Dakota Indians are Dillon Swift, Alex Henze, 13 Printice Walls, Andrew Wenger, Carver James, Greg Krulas, Tyler 14 Pieper, Joshua Alber, J.J. Wolfe, Nathan Olsen, Jared Packer, 15 Noah Zellmer, Dylan Lydon, Nate Schultz, Chris Jensen, Daniel 16 Zimmerman, Colin Barker, Alex Porter, Jacob Blocker, Alex 17 Geiseman, Odell McPeek, Clint Oakes, Dylan Toelke, Cade Meier, 18 and Alex Victorov; the manager is Maverick McPeek; and

19 WHEREAS, The Dakota Indians' head coach is Pete Alber; the 20 freshman/sophomore coach is Matt Jacobs; and the assistant 21 coaches are Tony Alber and Vince Alber; therefore, be it HR0902 -2- LRB098 20512 MST 56546 r

1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 3 we congratulate the Dakota Indians on becoming the Illinois 4 High School Association 2014 Class 1A State champions in team 5 wrestling, and wish them many more years of success; and be it 6 further

7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8 presented to the Dakota Indians as an expression of our esteem 9 and respect.