

HR0171

LRB098 11452 MST 43486 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Nashville 4 Community High School girls basketball team on their successful 5 season and becoming the Class 2A girls basketball State 6 champions; and

7 WHEREAS, The Nashville Community High School girls
8 basketball team finished with a 33 and 2 record and were the
9 SIRR Conference Champions; and

10 WHEREAS, In addition to the State championship, the 11 Nashville Community High School girls basketball team were 12 champions of the Nashville Thanksgiving Tourney, the Mascoutah 13 Invitational, the Zeigler-Royalton Regional, the Dupo 14 Sectional, and the Salem Super-Sectional; and

15 WHEREAS, The coaches of the Nashiville Community High 16 School girls basketball team are Wayne Harre (head coach), Doug 17 Althoff, Dempsey Witte, Bethany Hinkle, Tierney McKay, and 18 Reena Ruggles; and

WHEREAS, The players of the Nashville Community High School
girls basketball team are Erica Brown, Emily Gill, Jordi Harre,
Shaye Harre, Alli Kellerman, Katy Kosydor, Madi May, Kiley

HR0171 -2- LRB098 11452 MST 43486 r
Pelker, Rachel Reid, Shawn Rennegarbe, and Hannah Yung;
therefore, be it

3 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 4 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 5 we congratulate the Nashville Community High School girls 6 basketball team on winning the Class 2A State championship and 7 recognize their successful season; and be it further

8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 9 presented to the Nashville Community High School girls 10 basketball team.