

HR1335 LRB097 23586 GRL 72620 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the players and coaches of 4 the Althoff Catholic High School Crusaders football team on an 5 outstanding and memorable 2012 season; and
- WHEREAS, On November 23, 2012, the Althoff Crusaders
 finished runner-up in the Illinois High School Association
 Class 2A State Tournament; this tournament marked their first
 trip to the State finals since 1990; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The Althoff Crusaders achieved a season record of
 11 10 wins and 4 losses, winning 3 crucial games in the playoffs
 12 and earning a place in the 2012 Class 2A State Final
 13 Championship Game; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The mid-season performance of the team 15 established a 3-3 record, but the Crusaders rallied to win 16 their next 7 games, including 3 impressive playoff victories 17 against undefeated teams; the team finished with a final record 18 of 10-4; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Althoff's football program dates back 42 years and 20 includes 33 winning seasons and a record of 273-151-6; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The achievements of the Crusaders football team
- 2 are testimony to the hard work and dedication of these young
- 3 men and their coaches; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Crusaders were led in the 2012 Season by head
- 5 coach Ken Turner and the coaching staff of Matt Lauber, Dave
- 6 Harris, Mike Dori, Sich Sauget, Sean Parini, Tony Sieben, Dan
- 7 Fahrner, Mark Davis, Jeff Weik, Devi Greer, and Kurt Kassebaum;
- 8 and
- 9 WHEREAS, The members of the Althoff Catholic High School
- 10 Crusaders football team are Nick Hawthorne, Kordell Harris,
- 11 Dennis Jackson, Keenen Young, Austin Mueller, Michael Harris,
- 12 Austin Keen, Connor O'Dell, Zach Donaldson, Jordan Augustine,
- 13 Eric Mertens, Cole Reichert, Eric Cefaratti, Garland Henley,
- 14 Malik Easley, Blake Butz, Jeremy Miller, Sean McGinty,
- 15 Christopher Lloyd, Aaron Medina, Luke Frazier, Bret Silvestri,
- 16 Erik Furmanek, DeWayne Hill, Nolan Abernathy, Rodney Baker,
- 17 Daniel Hopkins, Sam Allard, Adam McElligott, Maurice Williams,
- 18 Brandon Harris, Justin Polites, Ryan Ord, Robert Reynolds,
- 19 Cameron Wilson, Sung Ming Moon, Bryce Evans, Isaiah Williams,
- 20 Erik Krause, Merrick Jackson, Mark Abegg, Ryan Cannady, Donovan
- 21 Gagen, and Cody Harris; therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 23 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that

HR1335

- 1 we congratulate Head Coach Ken Turner and the entire Althoff
- 2 Catholic High School Crusaders football team on their
- 3 remarkable season and applaud their work and dedication; and be
- 4 it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 6 presented to Head Coach Ken Turner, Principal David L. Harris,
- 7 Athletic Director Al Foppe, and the Althoff Catholic Crusaders
- 8 High School football team as a token of our esteem.