

HR1331 LRB097 23628 GRL 72692 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the members of the 4 Elmhurst York boys cross country team on the occasion of 5 winning the IHSA Class 3A State championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The Elmhurst York boys cross country teams have 7 broken State and national records, with 28 1st place State 8 titles, 12 2nd place titles, and 4 3rd place titles; this 9 year's victory marks the 28th State title for Elmhurst York; 10 and

WHEREAS, The members of the Elmhurst York boys cross country team are Scott Milling, Alex Mimlitz, Kyle Mattes, Alex Bashqawi, Chris May, Jack Libert, Matt Plowman, Zack Herrera, Conner York, Julian Cuyeu, Jeff Nosek, Jon May, Nathan Mroz, Jeremy Damer, and Nathan Dale; the team's managers are Brian Baker, Will Rehling, Shawn John, Teague Hagan, and Stephen Koch; the team's head coach is Joe Newton, US Olympic Team coach for track and field in 1988, and the assistant coaches are Jim Hedman, John Marinier, Nick Steele, and Stan Reddel; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Elmhurst York boys cross country team serve as models of hard work, integrity, and

- dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore,
- 2 be it
- 3 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 4 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 5 we congratulate the members of the Elmhurst York boys cross
- 6 country team on the occasion of winning the IHSA Class 3A State
- 7 championship and wish them continued success and happiness in
- 8 the future; and be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 10 presented to the Elmhurst York boys cross country team as a
- 11 symbol of our esteem and respect.