

HR1245

LRB097 23074 MST 71889 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Jasper County 4 Junior High School baseball team, the Eagles, on winning the 5 IESA 2A State championship and to congratulate them on an 6 outstanding season record of 18-2; and

7 WHEREAS, The coach of the Eagles is Brad Harris; the 8 members of the team are Mitch Bierman, Ben Britton, Connor 9 Brown, Jackson Chapman, Nick Cohorst, Joey Einhorn, Dawson 10 Ervin, Wade Frohning, Lucas Geier, Nick Geier, John Grunloh, 11 Collin Harris, Damien Hartke, Mitch Jansen, Zach Jansen, Ethan 12 Keller, Holden Kerner, Kyle Kocher, Isaac Ludington, Brock McMorris, Nate Meinhart, Evan Smith, Joe Stone, Mitchell Tarr, 13 14 Noah Wagy, Tim Weber, and Chase Zumbahlen; and

15 WHEREAS, The members of the Jasper County Junior High 16 Eagles serve as models of hard work, integrity, and dedication 17 for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 19 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 20 we congratulate the Jasper County Junior High School Boys 21 baseball team, the Eagles, on their great season and impressive 22 State championship victory and wish them continued success and HR1245 -2- LRB097 23074 MST 71889 r happiness in the future; and be it further

2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 3 presented to Coach Brad Harris and the Jasper County Eagles as 4 a symbol of our respect and esteem.

1