

HR0928 LRB097 20939 KXB 68049 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Woodlawn High School Cardinals boys basketball team on winning the Class 1A State championship; and
- WHEREAS, The team finished the season with a 29-5 record;

  it was Woodlawn High School's first State championship in any

  sport; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The cheerleaders for the Cardinals are Kirstin
  10 Shelton, Christy Barnes, Payton Tufts, Kourtney Hodge, Katie
  11 Thomas, Erica Benjamin, Tyler Crawford, Regan Witzel, Taylor
  12 Tufts, Kayla Shega, and Sydney Powell; and
- WHEREAS, The Head Coach and Athletic Director is Shane
  Witzel; the Assistant Coach is Scott Owens; the Cheerleading
  Coaches are Amber Schierbaum and Roxzen Knapp; the Managers are
  Vincent Bailey and Randy Grider; the Principal of Woodlawn High
  School is David Larkin; and the School Superintendent is Alan
  Estes; and
- WHEREAS, The members of the Cardinals basketball team are
  Ryan Richardson, Matt Kennedy, Logan Wollerman, Ty Coleman,
  A.J. Webb, Brendan Petersen, Gabe Owens, Chase Phelps, Logan

- 1 Isaac, Christian Hollenkamp, Jayson Hapeman, Kris Harlow, Jake
- 2 Robinson, and Bryson Sanders; therefore, be it
- 3 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 4 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 5 we congratulate the Cardinals on their Class 1A State
- 6 championship and wish them the best for the future; and be it
- 7 further
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 9 presented to the Woodlawn High School Cardinals basketball team
- as a symbol of our respect and esteem.