

HR0677 LRB097 15556 GRL 60693 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 of Illinois WHEREAS, The members the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 Bolingbrook High School football team on the occasion of their 5 victory in the Illinois High School Association Class 8A championship game on November 26, 2011; and 6 7 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders defeated the Loyola 8 Ramblers 21-17 to claim the school's first ever State 9 championship in football; and 10 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders defense held opposition to only 140 total yards, a new IHSA Class 8A record; 11 12 and 13 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders offense, led 14 quarterback Aaron Bailey, scored the go-ahead touchdown with 5 15 minutes remaining in the game; and 16 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders ended the season with a 17 13-1 record and were ranked as one of the top 100 high school 18 football teams in America; and 19 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders are led by Coach John

Ivlow and his staff, including Assistant Coaches Melvin Barnes,

20

- 1 Bob Corra, Sean Coultis, Nick Detman, Todd Howard, Kyle
- 2 Jakubek, Rob Kichka, Dave Maurer, Matt Monken, Joe Murnick, and
- 3 Greg Pluth; and

21

- 4 WHEREAS, The 2011 State Champion Bolingbrook Raiders are 5 Antonio Morrison, Jaden Huff, Andre Allen, Jimmy Vespo, Darien Brown, Heinz Long, Tevin Teamer, Anthony Harris, Charles 6 Morrison, DJ Pruitt, Greg Gordon, Brandon Lewis, Emile Wisdom, 7 8 Abel Cabral, Aaron Bailey, Tanner Illingworth, 9 Merriweather, Xavier Perkins, Devante Styles, John Hall, 10 Parrker Westphal, Phillip Wilson, Diaron Rhodes, Omar Stover, 11 Crosby Harris, Radwan Faci, Armond Bramlett, Nick Sramek, 12 Anthony Rodarte, Issac Jensen, John Howard, John Boyer, Conner 13 Coventry, Greg Braswell, Chris Brennan, Arrien Richardson, 14 Lanoris Holoman, Phillip Stevens, CJ Clark, Coy Russell, Ashton 15 Wright, Austin VanMeter, Phillip Williams, Otha Thurmond, 16 Robert Bain, Scott Foltz, Alec Millar, Nick Perry, Matt Bucio, John Kolder, Joe Pierce, Sam Baki, Alan Turner, Jacob Hawk, 17 18 Nick Gilardi, Anthony Veliz, James Jacobson, Anthony Sharp, Chandler Piekarski, Terrance Smith, Adam Klein, Jeff Keller, 19 Jose Ramirez, Collin Duckworth, Frankie Luna, Erik McDowell, 20
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
 we congratulate the 2011 Bolingbrook Raiders on becoming the

Jeremy Smith, and Wesley Martinez; therefore, be it

- HR0677
- 1 IHSA Class 8A Football Champions, applaud them for their hard
- 2 work and dedication, and wish them well in the future; and be
- 3 it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 5 presented to the 2011 Bolingbrook Raiders as a sign of our
- 6 respect and esteem.