

HR0656 LRB097 15054 GRL 60130 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 members of the Illinois WHEREAS, The House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 Bolingbrook High School football team on the occasion of their 5 victory in the Illinois High School Association Class 8A 6 championship game on November 26, 2011; and 7 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders defeated the Loyola 8 Ramblers 21-17 to claim the school's first ever State 9 championship in football; and 10 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders defense held opposition to only 140 total yards, a new IHSA Class 8A record; 11 12 and 13 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders offense, lead 14 quarterback Aaron Bailey, scored the go-ahead touchdown with 5 15 minutes remaining in the game; and 16 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders ended the season with a 13-1 record and were ranked as one of the top 100 high school 17 18 football teams in America; and 19 WHEREAS, The Bolingbrook Raiders are led by Coach John 20 Ivlow and his staff; and

21

22

23

24

1 WHEREAS, The 2011 State Champion Bolingbrook Raiders are 2 Robbie Bain, Antonio Morrison, Jaden Huffre Allen, Jimmy Vespo, 3 Darien Brown, Heinz Long, Tevin Teamer, Anthony Harris, Charles 4 Morrison, DJ Pruitt, Greg Gordon, Brandon Lewis, Emile Wisdom, 5 Bailey, Cabral, Aaron Tanner Illingworth, 6 Merriweather, Xavier Perkins, Devante Styles, John Hall, 7 Parrker Westphal, Phillip Wilson, Diaron Rhodes, Omar Stover, 8 Coretz Woods, Crosby Harris, Kendale Charp, Radwan Faci, Armond 9 Bramlett, Nick Sramek, Anthony Rodarte, Issac Jensen, John 10 Howard, Hailey Gist-Holden, John Boyer, Connor Coventry, Greg 11 Braswell, Chris Brennan, Jalen Young, Arrien Richardson, 12 Lanoris Holoman, Phillip Stevens, CJ Clark, Coy Russell, Ashton 13 Wright, Austin Vanmeter, Mike Fescina, Phillip Williams, Otha Thurmond, Robert Bain, Scott Foltz, Alec Millar, Nick Perry, 14 15 Matt Bucio, John Kolder, Joe Pierce, Sam Baki, Alan Turner, 16 Jacob Hawk, Nick Gilardi, Eil Carbajal, Anthony Veliz, Anthony Sharp, Chandler Piekarski, Terrance Smith, Cameron Buchanan, 17 18 Jeff Keller, Jose Ramirez, Collin Duckworth, Frankie Luna, Erik 19 McDowell, Jeremy Smith, Wesley Martinez, and Dan Duncan; 20 therefore, be it

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES RESOLVED, BYTHE NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the 2011 Bolingbrook Raiders on becoming the IHSA Class 8A Football Champions, applaud them for their hard

- 1 work and dedication, and wish them well in the future; and be
- 2 it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 4 presented to the 2011 Bolingbrook Raiders as a sign of our
- 5 respect and esteem.