

HR0639 LRB097 14974 KXB 60008 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

20

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Mt. Zion Boys 4 cross country team on winning the Class 1A State Championship 5 in Peoria on November 5, 2011; and 6 WHEREAS, Members of the team excelled in the classroom as 7 well as the track; and 8 WHEREAS, This is the first team State championship in the 9 history of Mt. Zion High School; and 10 WHEREAS, The Mt. Zion Boys cross country team is coached by 11 Bill Harbeck; and is assisted by Kelly Fox; and 12 WHEREAS, The members of the Mt. Zion Boys cross country team are: Joe Fritzsche, Kyle Gebke, Sean Moore, Patrick Tharp, 13 14 Ian Thomas, Nick Toothman, Jake Brown, Timothy McElroy, Connor 15 Moore, Noah Gingerich, Nasrin Hosseni, Michael Saloka, Aiden Gerhardt, Mohammad Hosseini, and Curtis Reed; therefore, be it 16 17 RESOLVED, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES BY THE NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 18 19 we congratulate the Mt. Zion Boys cross country team on this

great accomplishment and wish them continued success in all

- 1 their future endeavors; and be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 3 presented to the Mt. Zion High School Boys cross country team
- 4 as a symbol of our respect and esteem.