

HR0638 LRB097 14975 KXB 60009 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of Representatives are pleased to congratulate the St. Teresa Girls cross country team on winning the Class 1A State championship in Peoria on November 5, 2011; and
- WHEREAS, The St. Teresa Girls cross country team was able to defend its 2010 State championship; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The St. Teresa Girls cross country team was able 9 to win in convincing fashion by scoring 46 points, which was 10 128 points better than the second place team; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The St. Teresa Girls cross country team is coached 12 by Todd Vohland; and is assisted by Brenda Moore; and
- WHEREAS, The members of the St. Teresa Girls cross country
 team are: Shannon Brinkoetter, Emily Burgener, Megan Burgener,
 Camila Dayson, Ellen Devereux, Rachel Devereux, Maggie Good,
 Alessandra Granzotti, Ivy Handley, Cailin Jerger, Jenna
 Layden, Grace McCormack, Madison Mooney, Katelyn Sass,
 Dulcenea Scott, Bree Tschosik, Audrey Vandercar, Gretchen
 Vandercar, and Kelsie Wujek; therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

- 1 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 2 we congratulate the St. Teresa Girls cross country team on this
- 3 great accomplishment and wish them continued success in all
- 4 their future endeavors; and be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 6 presented to the St. Teresa Girls cross country team as a
- 7 symbol of our respect and esteem.