

HR1524

LRB096 24491 KXB 44252 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the York Community 4 High School Cross Country Team on winning the 2010 State 5 Championship; and

6 WHEREAS, In addition to being the 2010 Cross Country State 7 Champions, the York Community High School team also are the 8 West Suburban Conference Champions, the Regional Champions, 9 and the Sectional Champions; and

10 WHEREAS, The managers of the team are: Asad Azam, Jeremy 11 Herr, Max Harrold, Bill Karstedt, James Rhea, and A.J. Weiger; 12 and

13 WHEREAS, The members of the team are: Henry Benson, Patrick 14 Crowley, Jack Driggs, Evan Fabry, Eric Glaubke, Nick Gornick, 15 Ron Hedman, Tom Hedman, Mike Kirby, Christopher May, Scott 16 Milling, Alex Mimlitz, Nathan Mroz, Matt Simo, and Carlos Vega; 17 therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 19 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 20 congratulate the York Community High School Cross Country Team 21 on an impressive season and wish them continued success in the HR1524 -2- LRB096 24491 KXB 44252 r future; and be it further

2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 3 presented to the York Community High School Cross Country Team 4 as a symbol of our respect and esteem.

1