

HR1062 LRB096 21747 GRL 39485 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the players, 4 coaches, and managers of the Waukegan High School Bulldogs boys 5 basketball team on their wonderful season and their 3rd place finish in the IHSA Class 4A State tournament; and 6

WHEREAS, The Waukegan High School Bulldogs boys basketball team performed admirably throughout the season, which culminated in the team's 3rd place finish; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Waukegan High School Bulldogs boys basketball team are Aaron Johnson, Akeem Springs, Mike Springs, Kenny Jones, Jeremy Long, Ronald Banks, James Towns, Derrion Mannie, Anton Williams, Jereme Richmond, Quan Connor, Matt Wozniak, Seth Taylor, Kenny Curry, Denocchio Pierce, Josh Roberson, and Julian Moss; the team's head coach is Ron Ashlaw and the assistant coaches are Pete Krackenberger, Tim Bowen, K.T. Reeves, and Russ Chamberlin; the team's managers are Raheem Moore, Alex Caccamo, Ajon Carrera, and Kimberly Roman; the school's superintendent is Dr. Donaldo Batiste; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Waukegan High School Bulldogs boys basketball team serve as models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of the State of Illinois;

- 1 therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 3 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 4 congratulate the players, coaches, and managers of the Waukegan
- 5 High School Bulldogs boys basketball team on their wonderful
- 6 season and wish them continued success and happiness in the
- 7 future; and be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 9 presented to Waukegan High School Bulldogs head coach Ron
- 10 Ashlaw as a symbol of our esteem and respect.