

HR0916

LRB096 20569 GRL 36468 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to honor the members of the Oswego 4 Panthers boys bowling team for their outstanding season; and

5 WHEREAS, After winning the Lockport Sectional tournament 6 with a score of 6,522 pins, the Oswego Panthers boys bowling 7 team placed 3rd in the State finals at the St. Clair Bowl in 8 O'Fallon; and

9 WHEREAS, Oswego Panthers boys bowling team member Adam 10 Johnson won 2nd place in the State as an individual, while team 11 member Corey Marshall came in 18th place and Mikey Preston came 12 in 19th place; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Oswego Panthers boys bowling team are Adam (AJ) Johnson, Mikey Preston, Corey Marshall, Nathan Glatz, Chris Carriedo, Jacob Roberts, Kyle Murphy, and Trenton Saucedo; the team's coaches are Linda Keely and Shawn Johnson; and

18 WHEREAS, The members of the Oswego Panthers boys bowling 19 team serve as models of hard work, integrity, and dedication 20 for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it HR0916 -2- LRB096 20569 GRL 36468 r
1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
2 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
3 honor the members of the Oswego Panthers boys bowling team for
4 their outstanding season and wish them success and happiness in
5 the future; and be it further

6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 7 presented to the Oswego Panthers boys bowling team as a symbol 8 of our esteem and respect for their excellent display of 9 sportsmanship.