

HR0486 LRB096 13030 KXB 27244 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Windy City 4 Warriors on achieving second place at the National Championship 5 Games and for winning first place at the Illinois High School 6 Association Wheelchair Basketball State Championships; and 7 WHEREAS, The Windy City Warriors are a youth wheelchair 8 basketball team sponsored by the Western DuPage Special 9 Recreation Association (WDSRA); WDSRA provides recreation for 10 people with physical disabilities from the grass roots level to 11 the elite athletes preparing for college and the Paralympics; 12 and 13 WHEREAS, They recently won the Illinois High School Association Wheelchair Basketball State Title for the fourth 14 time as they swept the tournament, held March 13-14, 2009, in 15 16 Peoria; and WHEREAS, On March 18, 2009, the team members were flown to 17 18 Denver to compete in the National Championships where they 19 finished second; and 20 WHEREAS, The members of the Warriors are: Alyssa Gialmas, 21 Amy Chapman, Blake Harmet, Randi Reingardt, Justin Harrison,

- HR0486
- 1 Matt Molenkamp, Chris Murphy, Jonathan Ruiz, Joel Adams, Nick
- 2 Umek, Douglas Davison, Erik Todd, Michael Haut, Kyle Gribble,
- 3 Dannie Ocasio, and Ryan Jaguan; therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 5 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 6 congratulate the Windy City Warriors for their outstanding
- 7 success and wish them the best in their future endeavors; and
- 8 be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 10 presented to the Windy City Warriors as a symbol of our
- 11 respect.