

HR0232

LRB096 12190 GRL 24685 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 Grayville Junior Spikin' Bison 7th grade girls volleyball team 5 on the occasion of winning the IESA Class 1A State volleyball 6 championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Grayville Junior Spikin' Bison's 25-14 and 8 25-12 victory over Marseilles Milton Pope marked the team's 9 first IESA Class 1A State volleyball championship victory; the 10 team ended their season with a 23-0 record overall; and

11 WHEREAS, Grayville Junior Spikin' Bison member Shelby 12 McGarvey led the Herd at the service stripe with 12 points and 13 three aces; and

14 WHEREAS, The players of the Grayville Junior Spikin' Bison 15 girls volleyball team are Haley Cason, Kodi Knight, Kerri Mitchell, Elesha Koons, Morgan Rhinehart, Taylor Knight, Kyla 16 Harms, Ailie Armstrong, Allison Knight, Reghan Hatcher, Shelby 17 18 McGarvey, Whitney Beck, Kassi Linnemann, Taylor Wordward, and 19 Kelsey Buckman; the team's coaches are Kim Milligan and Tricia DiMaggio and the team's managers are Kelsey Bailey, Erica 20 21 Mitchell, Alisha Wood, and Dylan DiMaggio; therefore, be it

HR0232 LRB096 12190 GRL 24685 r -2-1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 3 congratulate the members of the Grayville Junior Spikin' Bison 7th grade girls volleyball team on the occasion of winning the 4 5 IESA Class 1A State volleyball championship and wish them 6 continued success and happiness in the future; and be it 7 further

8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 9 presented to the members of the Grayville Junior Spikin' Bison 10 girls volleyball team as a symbol of our respect and esteem.