

HR0227 LRB096 12147 KXB 24415 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the North Chicago 4 High School boys basketball team, the Warhawks, on becoming the 5 2009 Class 3A Sectional champions; and WHEREAS, The Principal of North Chicago High School is Dr. 6 7 Daniel McDermott; and the Athletic Manager is James Hentschel; 8 and 9 WHEREAS, The Head Coach of the Warhawks is Gerald Coleman; 10 the Associate Head Coach is Jeff Hollenstein; and the Assistant 11 Coach is Morris Wade; and 12 WHEREAS, The members of the Warhawks are: Michael Simpson, 13 Blake Collins, Deshawn Chambliss, Thomas Coleman, Aaron Simpson, Chris Bryant, Maurice Gordon, Demetrius Starks, 14 Joshua Wright, Kenny Curry, Cameron Scott, Lovell Stewart, 15 16 Demetrius Wade, Tamel Jones, and Keith Ford; therefore, be it 17 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES ΟF THE 18 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the North Chicago Warhawks on an impressive season 19 and on becoming the Class 3A Sectional champions; and be it 20 21 further

- 1 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 2 presented to the North Chicago Warhawks as a symbol of our
- 3 respect and esteem.